Abigail Claasen

Home Country: Namibia
Age: 22
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 10/22/21

Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear host family,
My name is Abigail. I'm from Namibia a big country. Situated in the south west of africa (neigbouring country of South Africa). And I live in small coastline town called Swakopmund.Beautiful little town, where both the sea and dunes meet each other. Why I wish to be an au pair. It's so I can have 1st hand international exposure to different cultures.
I am a very caring person towards others and their needs in general. I am energetic and enthusiastic to everything I do. And from a very young age, I love spending time with babies and toddlers at all times. Still do, I also interact with people very easily.In short description of my personality. I'm easy going, young spirited and loving/cheerful person to have round.I'm open minded and greatly respectful to the believes, religions and cultures of others.I am a civilised and cultured girl my self. One thing i can a sure you of is that I'm very mature person.I was raised to be very self dependent in other words "I'm a highly independent young girl". Due to my mom being a disabled. I was taught from a very young age to do many things for myself. So I am quite good (flexible) at copping on my own with things like house work/care, looking after young ones and their needs, following a punctual routine of duties done in the caring of a house hold.

I graduated high school in 2017. Perusing the au pair side of myself is not just because I enjoy working with children. But it gives me a chance to be invested in different cultures which can benefit me so much in the long run, for eg; The language variety, accent exposure and most of all the cultural exchange which is absolutely beautiful and art itself. I genuinely hope I get the opportunity to match with a lovely family soon.
My hobbies are listening to music, dancing, cycling, sports, swimming and exploring nature. I also like discovering interesting historical things about different cultures.
I've been an au pair in Germany in 2018 for an absolutely warm and loving family who really made me feel welcomed and a part of their family. They are a young dynamic and multi cultural couple. Parents to, two wonderful girls ages 3 and 5 years.Yes this is of course my first experience as a au pair girl abroad/ international. Which was far beyond great and a mind blowing experience for myself.

And then again for the whole of 2019 I au paired for a family in my home country Namibia. Two girls again eldest 3 years and the youngest is 9 months old. The parents are very kind and absolutely wonderful too. The mom is Afrikaans and the Dad German.And than in January 2020 I au paired for a young couple in my hometown with a beautiful 5 month old boy.

My native language is Afrikaans. It's a language very similar to what the people in holland speak (Dutch).

I also speak English fluently.And I studied German in high school for six years, I don't speak it fluently but can read it quite good and I know the basics of the language.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Abigail or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This