Ana Aguilar Silva

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 26
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: Immediately

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear Host Family,
My name is Ana Aguilar, I am 26 years old, I from in Sincelejo and I live with my mother and my two sisters. My mother's name is Dollis, my second sister is Maria Jose and she studied foreign languages and was an au pair in the United States, my young sister is Gabriela and she studies psychology. I studied biology at the University of Sucre and I studied English in the course in my city.
I love children and sometimes I take care of my boyfriend's niece when her parents were at work, preparing her food, playing and doing crafts together or going to the playground. I have been always surrounded children! I have experience in caring for children from one months to thirteen years, girls and boys too. In 2010 I took care of children among two and six years old, in my church, I played with them and taught them about Jesus. Afterwards, I took care of teenagers of my church among thirteen and fifteen years old, I taught them about Jesus and I danced with them in Sunday school meetings. On the other hand, I had to take care a baby of one month and I had to prepare her bottles, fed her, help her to develop the skills that a baby of his age begins to learn, like turns from side to explore around entertaining her with toys or helping her to sleep.
Besides childcare experience, I also love reading books and newspaper every day when I have some leisure time, listening to the radio and watching movies, traveling and learning about other cultures and ways of life, meeting new people, talking and sharing experiences, going out with friends or preparing lunch or dinner with my family or with my friends too. I like healthy eating, cooking and trying new flavors.
I want to be an au pair because I love taking care of children, playing with them and showing them my culture. I also consider very important knowing the world around, getting to know new people, different culture and life styles. I am all open to learn more and grow as a person.
I am so excited with the opportunity to know you better and to be a member of your family. I hope you had fun reading my letter and knowing a bit more about me and my dream.
I look forward to hearing from you!
With love,
Ana María

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Ana or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This