Ana Francisco Machado

Home Country: Brazil
Age: 27
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 8/8/22

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Hello host family! How are you? I hope you are good.

My name is Ana Carolina and I'm 27 years old. Please, feel comfortable to call me Ana!  I lived in Bauru, an interior city in São Paulo state, in Brazil. My city is also known to be a university city and because of a famous sandwich in Brazil. It is a place with very receptive people with great parks, and many cultural events.

I lived with my dad, Fabiano. He works as a security guard. He is a responsible and very careful person with our family. My mom, Erika, is the center of our family as the great mother. She works in a law office and is very affectionate, and friendly. My younger brother, Lucas, is my best friend and is the funniest person that I know. He is now at college, studying logistics. My grandmother, Ray, is the most adorable and adventurous person in my life.We also have a cat and a dog that are very important to us!

I’m currently living in the USA, in Meridianville, Alabama. I’m taking care of a 06 years old creative little girl! She likes to play imaginative games, story time, playground and swimming. My host mom is a nice and imaginative person. She likes to play board games and have fun on the river. And, of couse, an adorable kitty cat! We decided to have a friendly rematch since we have different expectations and didn’t work out together. My host mom is supportive of my decision and she is willing to give you a reference about me and my work!

My family in Brazil is also very supportive about this exchange program in the U.S.A, as they know it’s going to be very important for my life and it is very good to have an experience in another country. As the au pair program is a good combination of working with kids - that is something that i like-, traveling, and studying abroad, I can grow more as an independent person, improve my English and learn more about a new culture and to have the opportunity to challenge myself.

I would describe myself as an open-minded, independent, friendly and easygoing person. My family describes me as a responsible and resilient person and my friends describe me as a gentle person. I like to travel and explore new places, spend time with my family and friends, go to the movies and concerts but I also like to be alone to relax and rest. I like to meet new people, make new friends and be in different places.
My experiences with children started early and I still remember the first kid I had the opportunity to take care of. I took care of my neighbor's daughter, Livia.  I was 15 years old and Livia was 4 years old. We spent the afternoon together and some times, the evening too. We had a lot of fun!
In September 2019, I decided to take child caregiver classes and I learned a lot. I had classes such as: first aid, how to cook for and with kids, activities to help the development according to their age, how to help in a better way with tantrums, how to actually look for every kid individually even with siblings.
This class was essential for me to take care of all other kids after. I became a different person and improved my skills of taking care. I try to always propose new activities, creating, good hygiene, and kind communication.
I believe we, parents and au pair, can work together. This is my second time being an au pair. I understand how important it is to have good communication with your host family, respect, organized, and flexible. I am going to do my best work! I want to give them all my care and knowledge and I would do it lovely and carefully. I am open to any suggestions and will share any ideas I have with you guys so we can grow together.
I want to continue to be an Au Pair because this experience can help to improve my English skills and living, working and studying in the USA would be great for my future career, as I am graduated as a translator. I also would like to know more about the American way of life, culture and share experiences with you. But more than that, I want to become a better, different version of myself.
I’m excited waiting for your contact, so we can have this adventure together. Certainly we have a lot of good ideas and experiences to exchange.

Thank you!

Best regards,

Ana Carolina.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Ana or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This