Andrea Leon Olivera

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 26
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: Immediately

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear Host Family

I write to you with all my love

My name is Andrea Leon Olivera, I’m 25 years old, I have a bachelor degree in psychology from the university El Bosque, in this same university I took my English course which certifies me with an intermediate knowledge of the language. I from Colombia, I was born in Medellín the city of the eternal spring (a beautiful city J) but for 10 years I have lived in Bogotá (capital of Colombia) and I have been driving my car for 3 years all around the city.

I like to ride a bike, walk and make plans outside, meet nearby villages, dance, paint and read.

I live with my family: Piedad Olivera (My lovely mom), Alfonso Leon (my wonderful dad), Maria Paula Leon (my big sister and the only one I have :D) and my three cats. My parents are administrators of apartment´s complex (that is their job) and my sister study occupational therapy. We are a very close family, we always support each other, thanks to my family I can make this project a reality and be Au Pair.

I have had experience with kids since I was young, taking care of my friend's children, since they were babies, helping them grow, at the same time supporting my friends with all the home and children requirements (changing diapers, feeding them, helping them to bathe and dress, helping them with homework, helping and teaching them how to organize their room, cleaning the house, washing the dishes, among others). Furthermore, when I was at the school I did my social service for the community in a foundation called MYA, doing different activities for children with and without physical and cognitive disabilities. Likewise, I was high school psychologist for one year in the Gimnasio Campestre de Guilford (school inclusion), there; attended to parents and treated all the emotional problems of children and youth. Recently, I were in a foundation called FAITH FOUNDATION, which have children with cognitive and physical disabilities, I helped feeding them, doing recreational activities and teaching them different social and cognitive skills.

I want to be Au Pair, because I feel this experience will be very rewarding, as I have always wanted to improve my English skills, I have a great love and passion for my profession, for this reason I aim to do my master's in clinical or educational psychology. I have experience interacting with children of all ages (from 2 months to 17 years old). My wish is to share with you, my lovely family, this wonderful experience that will make me feel very happy. I know that I will be able to give you all my professional knowledge and my experience to help you with the education and care of your children.

Thank you for your attention, Dear Host Family

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Andrea or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This