Angela Amaya Lara

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 25
Qualified to Care For: Children Ages 2 and Older
Available: 7/20/22

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear Host family & Host kids,
Greetings from Colombia,
I would like to introduce myself. My name is Angela, I’m 24 years old, my family consists of 3 people: dad, mom, young sister and we have a beautiful dog and its name is Max.
My family taught me to be honest, lovely, responsible, tolerant, respectful, empathetic, persevering, brave. They help me and support me in everything I do.
I graduated in 2013 as bachelor academic and Foreign trade technician, then, I studied business international my title grade was International business technologist, later, I went to university to complete my career with business administration. Currently I’m working with a Freight International Forwarder their head office is located in Miami, FL but they have an operational office in Bogota, I have been in this company for 3 years in the import department.
In my free time I like drawing, painting, dance inventing my own choreographies or take classes of different styles, both skills have been improved over time since I have liked them since I was a little girl. I like to go to the cinema, listen to music, play sports, I like to read but more science fiction or fantasy books,
Always my work have been from Monday to Friday so I concentrated part of my free time on babysitting., and that experience was incredible, I learn to teach my knowledge to kids and contribute to their growth through activities develop them mentally, physically and personally, I like everything involved with art, so, I try to do activities like paint, draw, and I discovered that their imagination is very creative and unique; I took care of a child for 4 years, he was 2 years old. I had taken care of other children before but not so long, therefore, take care of him was something great. My responsibilities with Dylan was feeding, bathing, dressing, school homework, put them to bed for a nap after lunch, do entertainment activities (draw, paint, board games, soccer etc.). After, I taken care of twins the last year for 6 months and they were 2 years old, girl and boy, my responsibilities were take care of them, feeding, school homework(kindergarten), put them to bed for a nap after lunch, do entertainment activities (draw, paint, dance etc.)., additional I am older sister; there are moments that are not so easy but it is a very beautiful experience that also contributes to my personality as commitment, responsibility and creativity.
Personally, I learned to cook few dishes, I don’t like doing it, it is also because I live with my parents, I am aware that when I live alone I will have to cook, I clean the different spaces of the house, wash clothes, when I take care of the children, the parents left prepared food, I just had to serve it and feed them, if I wanted, I made them desserts, juices or a special recipe.
I really like children and I think that this experience would be very beautiful and challenging, additionally due to my profession level of English must improve in order to get better opportunities in my country, so, I hope and want to be able to improve it, additionally share your culture and ours would be a very good learning opportunity for both of us.
If you have reached this point, thank you very much for reading my letter, it was a pleasure to greet you and share a little about me.
Best regards,
Ángela

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Angela or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This