Angelica Briceno Fonseca

Home Country: Argentina
Age: 26
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 2/9/22 (Extension)

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear Host Family:
My name is Angélica Paola Briceño Fonseca, I´m 24 years old and I live in Bogotá, Colombia, with my mother, my grandmother, my sister, and my pets (a cat and a dog). My father and my brother live in another city. At my home we are a very functional family where we help each other and do different tasks to maintain the house clean and ourselves healthy, as washing the dishes, doing the laundry, cleaning the bathrooms, the bedrooms, the lounge, and our garden where we have different plants and mini orchards. Besides, at my home we have, mainly, a vegetarian diet and since I am a vegetarian, I have learnt to cook all kinds of different recipes. However, I also know how to cook meals with meat for my grandmother, who is not a vegetarian.
Furthermore, through this letter I want to tell you something about myself, and I´ll start by saying that I´m a very happy woman, I believe that with a sincere smile you can connect better with people and at the same time, I think that doing what makes you happy is the goal of life. That´s why I want to be an Au Pair, because I love spending time with kids, and I enjoy playing and teaching children the things I know; that makes me happy and I know I am very good at it.
Now, let´s go back a bit to my past. Since I was a little girl, I´ve loved reading all kinds of books, specially, those of fantasy world, my favorites ones are The Chronicles of Narnia. Likewise, I´d always like to work out, when I was at school, I practiced different sports as basketball, volleyball, and tennis. Then, when I went to the University, where I studied Law and graduated as a Lawyer in 2020, I continued working out at the gym and I also started yoga classes. Nowadays, I´m a passionate yoga student.
Additionally, I want to share with you other of my passions, being that I´m a Scout since 2011. As a Scout say, once Scout, Scout forever and that´s what I feel deep in my heart and when someone ask me why I am a Scout, I answer them: because I want to leave the world in better conditions that I found it; that´s my hardest belief and that´s the essence in everything I do, caring for the environment. Also, of all the things I love of being a Scout, it is important to highlight my love for camping, hiking and all the unconditional friends you make, there are one of the most exciting and rewarding things that has left me a lot of teachings and experiences for my life.
On the other hand, regarding the experience I have with kids, is important to tell you that I have spent a lot of time caring children at Scouts, where I developed a project that consisted in the teaching of history, arts and environmental care to 15 kids from 6 years to 15 years of age, belonging to a vulnerable population in Bogotá, the above, as a reinforcement of their education. Also, I had experience caring a friend´s children (two girls) playing with them and helping with their homework. In the same way, as a Scout I have experience preparing activities for the branch of Scouts call “Cub Scouts” (12 children from 6 to 10 years of age) and development those activities with the kids.
Additionally, I have experience caring 20 children (from 18 months to 6 years of age) working at a kindergarten called “El hogar de los sueños” (Home of dreams), there, the activities I have done with kids involved a lot of tasks as feeding them, changing diapers, dressing them, potty training and playing with them indoors and outdoors.
At last, I want to tell you that I am very motivated to live the experience of being an Au Pair in other country where I can practice the English language, living with another family and caring for the kids with all the experience I´ve gained with the pass of years. At the same time, I expect that this experience will enrich myself even more, so I continue growing up as a woman whose dream has always been to be a mother and, also, to travel around the world visiting as many countries as possible.
Sincerely,
Angélica

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Angelica or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This