Angie Ortiz Ramos

Home Country: Chile
Age: 24
Qualified to Care For: Children Ages 2 and Older
Available: Immediately

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

HELLO DEAR HOST FAMILY
My name’s Angie Paola Ortiz Ramos, I’m 21 years old and I live in Villavicencio, Colombia.
I have an small but lovely family, my mom's name is Cecilia, she's the most important person for me, she is humble, kind and respectful. My three sisters, Liliana, Diana and Erika, they are too my friends, they always take care of me and support me, And finally my four nephews are the light of our lives. I currently live with Diana and my nephew Felipe.
Two years ago I studied administrative assistant in the University and it was a nice experience because I like computers, working in office and systems. In my future I want to study architecture.
One of my dreams is to travel and know the world. I consider myself an adventurous, responsible, loving and caring person as well as a good house mate. I really like to meet new places, cultures, foods and new people.
In my free time I like to spend time with my family, I like sports in general but my favorite is swimming, I love water. I like to drawing, cooking, painting, lisening to music, walking with my friends and surfing on internet. I love being sorrounded by animald and nature.
My experience with children start when I was 15 years old with my beautiful nieces Juliana who was 4 years old and Valerie was 3 months old. With Valerie I don't have to make a lot, I only was attention of her diaper, gave the bottle, I gave her bath when this was necesary and I took care of her dream. With Juliana I painted, I helped with her homework, we looked films, danced, sang for Valerie and we painted animals and cartoons to stimulate her reflexes.
In the school we also have to do social service with small children, we helped them with their homework’s, sometimes we were their teacher and played with them in the park, we read for them and make small musical theater plays with them.
Then a year ago I had the opportunity to take care of Lucia who was 2 months old, my biggest responsibility with the baby was take care her bottle, diaper and dream, I had to cook, clean the home every day and wash the girl’s clothes. This was a beautiful experience because I had the opportunity to be with her in her first laugh, to teach her to sit down and her first word.
I have many ideas to share with children, apart from the games I would like to read them and teach them the essentials about their age. I would like to teach you about my culture, my language and contribute with children values so that they are integral and educated people.
Being an au pair for me is a great opportunity. I have many positive expectations, I would like to learn and share our cultural differences and similarities, feel free to include me in your activities and I will be happy to spend time with you. I hope to be part of your family and have a great year together.
Thanks a lot for reading. With love your future au pair.
Angie.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Angie or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This