Astrid Hincapie Piedrahita

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 24
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 2/14/22 (Extension)

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Hello Dear Host Family
My name is Astrid Daniela Hincapié Piedrahita, I am 22 years old, and I live with my mother, stepfather and stepbrother. I studied and finished my baccalaureate at Simon Bolívar Educational Institution, and then I joined the Technological University of Antioquia University Institution; where I studied and successfully finished the Criminalistics career, during that time I attended and completed several courses and conferences on the career.
Since I was a child I do sports, such as swimming, soccer and basketball; nowadays, in my spare time I go to the gym, I really like to cook, read, share time with family and friends, go out to quiet places, I like ecological walks, meet new places, go out to eat, a cinema, watch series and stay home.
In my experience with children, I've had the opportunity to take care and share with two wonderful girls, one of them is called Isabella, she is 4 years old and I took care of her from four months to the present. The other one is called Thaliana; she is a 5 years old now and I took care of her from five months to the present. I helped them by giving them food, giving them baths, dressing them, reading stories for them, taking them to the park to ride a bike or drawing, painting, listening some music or watching TV with them.
I  consider myself a very organized person, I always help with household chores, like a cleaning, washing, sweeping and shaking; I like to keep my house clean and completely ordered, I know how to cook and I enjoy it, and I usually do it for my family or friends.
The Au Pair experience will be a wonderful opportunity because I love children, I empathize with them, I like to make them laugh, play with them and contribute to their development in a meaningful way, and also, on a personal level, I hope and I want to improve my English because it is important to further my professional life.
Goodbye Host Family, I hope to see you soon.
With love,
Astrid.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Astrid or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This