Aura Teran Robinson

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 25
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 2/9/22

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Hello Dear Host Family,

My name is Aura Cristina, I currently live with my grandma, my mom, and my brothers. I live in the beautiful city of Barranquilla, Colombia. I did my elementary and high school studies at the school of María auxiliary. Furthermore, I am a cosmetologist graduate; currently, I study Social Communication and Journalism 8th semester. I am an extroverted person, funny, polite, charismatic, helpful, responsible, honest, and I always want to share my happiness, my love, and my good qualities with others to show that being alive and sharing all we have with others, is the center of everything and surrounds us.

I like dancing, learning about new cultures, traveling, walking, and sharing with children, teaching them new things, playing with them, and helping them with whatever they need. I enjoy skating, swimming, going to the beach, playing board games, reading, watching movies, listening to different genres of music, spending time with my family and my friends. I have always been very independent, I do my own laundry, I clean my room and the house, and I am very organized and clean. In my experience with children, I have had the opportunity to babysit from 4 months to 11 years. I have shared with children in schools, this was in the period from January 2018 to December 2019, here I was with children from 4 years to 14 years, I was in charge of helping them with homework, drawings, and dances. I have also taken care of a friend's children in a particular way, they are from 6 years to 11 years old, I usually help them with their homework after school, prepare food for them, take them to the park. I have tutored some 9-year-old neighbors and her 12-year-old brother helped them with crafts, billboards always helped them where he could. Currently, I take care of an 8-month-old baby, I take care of preparing her food, and changing her diaper, bathing her, and doing small activities that help her develop gross motor skills. I have always liked doing it I think that you always learn something new, your world is always full of energy and happiness that I personally like a lot since I feel they make my days more beautiful.

My dreams have always been to bring happiness and love to everyone who needs it, the first dream I have already fulfilled, and I continue to do it daily. My second dream is to have a beautiful family, something that I hope to accomplish later in life, for now, I will create the bases to achieve it since I was little, I have been protective and motherly, my love for children is innate, and it is my great motivation to be an au pair, besides the benefits that come with it; such as, cultural learning, a different climate, and geography, improving my English for my future work. I hope to be more than an au pair, I want to be part of your family, contribute good things, take from you the best things, and become a better version of myself.

With love,

Aura Cristina Teran Robinson

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Aura or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This