Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Yuriko Yamaguchi

Home Country: Japan
Age: 24-years-old
Qualified to care for: Children of All Ages
Available: 9/8/20

Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear Host Family,

Hello, I’m Yuriko Yamaguchi, 23 years old. My home town is Okayama prefecture and now I live in Tokyo. My family members are my father, my mother and my older sister. My father is very kind and good at cooking. My mother works at a nursery school as a director, she is a very hard worker. Then, my older sister is very good at cooking. She often bakes some very delicious bread. I like watching movies. “The Devil Wears PRADA” and “The Blind Side” are my favorite movies. I work at Orangetheory Fitness Azabujuban as a sales associate. I started working there since before they opened the studio, so I love my studio, coworkers and members. I’m very outgoing, and I like talking to a lot of people. When I studied English in the U.S, my teacher gave me an English name, “JOY”. She said, “you look always happy and enjoy the time, so this name is good for you.” I am proud of this name.

Next, I talk about my reasons why I want to be an Aupair. Firstly, I like children. When I was young, I often went to my mother’s nursery school as a volunteer. Then, when I was an elementary school student, I got twin cousins. I often went to their house to take care of them. When I was a high school student, I taught Japanese, Math and English for junior high school students at a private night school. Then, I have worked at a nursery school as a volunteer for one and a half months. I enjoyed every day, every time and every moment that I spent with children. Then, now I work at after school center. Elementary school students come to center after school, I play with them and I teach their homework. Secondly, I want to know differences of cultures, ways of thinking and more in Japan and the U.S. I studied international studies at the university. I’m very interested in differences in the world.

Lastly, I want to be an Aupair like an older sister and like a friend for children. When I was young, I often felt lonely because, my mother was very busy. So, I want to spend time with children so that they don’t feel lonely. And, if children are young, I want to read a lot of books for them. Reading books is a very good way for them to study words, how to talk and how to communicate. Then, I’m a Japanese, so I want to teach them Japanese games. I want to enjoy “origami” and “darumasan-ga-koronda” with them.

I think, I’m a person who can enjoy the days and works. So, I can be an enjoyable Aupair for your children and your family. Thank you,

Yuriko Yamaguchi

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Yuriko or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This