Brenda Leon Florez

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 26
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: Immediately

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear host family,
My name is Brenda León, I am 25 years old and I live in Barranquilla with my mother and my sister Laura. My father lives in Cúcuta with my little sister Miranda. I'm environmental engineer, I got my graduation in the middle of Covid-19 crisis so my diploma came home.

During this pandemic year I have known other facets of myself, I have been preparing new desserts, I improved my physical activity and adopted better eating habits. Now I'm learning to make hygiene products. I consider myself an honest, creative, responsible, respectful, sweet and patient person.

About my hobbies, I like to sing, ride my bicycle, have outdoor activities, do social work, cook and learn new recipes, watch movies and read about environmental research.

About my experience with children, I was a teacher in the church where I attended for 1 year and I had the opportunity to work with children of different ages where I did workshops, songs and activities to share with other children, another of my favorite experiences was in the practices that I did with my university, Since I had the opportunity to work for 5 months with children from different town of Barranquilla. I supported the development of the methodology for the celebration of the month of childhood and therefore I had the opportunity to share with children of different ages and different conditions. About the activities I like to do with the children: I like to play with them, listen to them and also know about their day, I also like to help them with their homework and teach them a little of my knowledge, I like to work in a playful way to gain their interest. I have experience taking care of babies from 6 months onwards, within my abilities are: changing the diaper, making their bottle, feeding them, playing with them, bathing them, dressing them, taking them to sleep, singing and teaching them little by little to develop their abilities with small games.

I want to be an au pair because I want to learn from other cultures and share mine as well also I believe that this experience is perfect and will be of great value for my personal life, I want to share a little of myself and I’m sure that this experience would be wonderful for you as a host family and for me being your au pair.

With love,
Brenda.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Brenda or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This