Camila C.

Home Country: Brazil
Age: 27
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 10/1/22

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Hello, Host Family!
Hi, my name is Camila, I’m 26 years old, I’m a pedagogy student and I live in Jundiaí, a small city in São Paulo state, Brazil. I live with my mom and four dogs, they’re part of the family. My mom used to be a teacher, a great one, she inspires me to be a better person everyday. My dad lives in a smaller city far from where I am, but we have a great relationship and talk to each other everyday through our phones.
I'm almost a vegetarian, I don’t enjoy eating meat, so I try as hard as possible to avoid it and also to be as healthy as I can and then I also plan my meals and workout everyday and if possible, I like traveling and going to new places, because I consider this health as well. I’ve been driving for 6 years now and I do it everyday and everywhere, I enjoy riding to the beach or to other cities just for going somewhere different. I also like riding a bicycle on the weekends.
I consider myself an energetic person, patient, kind of a morning person and honest, mostly because I think communication is the key to every relationship and to achieve great things in life. On my free time I like to cook, hike, read new books, binge watching my favorite tv show or a new one.
I've always enjoyed being with kids, cause I grew up watching my mom doing her job as a teacher and when I reached 18, I started working at her school, helping kids while they were doing their activities. These kids were about 3 to 4 years old. After a few years, I started doing childcare at schools for special needs kids, because of that I had to attend first aids classes. The kids were between 3 to 10 years old. I helped them eating, socializing, doing their activities and cleaning up. These kids were a gift, I felt blessed for having them in my life. I’ve learned a lot from them and thankfully, I’ve taught them a lot as well.
In 2015, I went to USA as an Au Pair to take care of 2 girls, they were 8 and 4 years old at the time. I had to drive them to school and other activities, like ballet and karate, and I also had to prepare their meals, do their laundry and entretain them when at home. I stayed just for a month because my grandmother got really sick and I had to come back to Brazil to help my mom to take care of her. After a few months, she passed away and now, after 6 years, now that evertyhing has settle down, I think it's about time to do it again, because it's going to be great for me as a future teacher and educator.
Lately I’ve been working in three different houses, one of them is with two kids (9 years old and 3 years old), whom I’ve been taking care for the last two and a half years; the other one is a baby who’s in his 10 months and is giving me a lot of apprenticeship. Finally the last ones are 2 kids (6 years old and 3 years old), which I’ve been babysitting for a year now.
If you’re wondering why I want to be your au pair, it isn't just because I really enjoy being with kids but because I’m sure there are so much to learn and give in being with them, which it’ll contribute in making all of us better humans. I really enjoy being part of something, contributing into making the kids better people and trying to be a great memory for them. I'd like to be a good memory for my host kids, a person that helped them to evolve physically and mentally.
I’m looking forward to hearing from you soon.
Best,
Camila.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Camila or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This