Chrystabel Hleza

Home Country: Zimbabwe
Age: 23
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 8/13/22 (Extension)

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

DEAR HOST FAMILY

My name is Chrystabel Hleza. I am turning 23 on the 20th of July. I am from Bulawayo, the second capital city of Zimbabwe. I stay with my mum(43), and my two siblings Sandisiwe(13) and Lwandile(9). My dad(48) works in Botswana, our neighboring country. My mum taught me everything I know about kids, as a Primary school teacher she inspired me from the very beginning. My dad is an International truck driver, he taught me the importance of helping others and he encourages me to chase my dreams.

I would describe myself as an open minded, hardworking, caring, patient, flexible and a responsible person who tries to make the best out of every situation. My first language is Ndebele and I am also fluent in English. I started learning English at Primary school and it was the language of instruction throughout my education. I studied Safety, Health and Environmental Management but after au pairing I want to pursue a career in Social work specializing in Child welfare. My greatest strength is my ability to focus on the job at hand, I am not easily distracted from the big picture. I also believe that I have strong communication skills which helps me to work well with children and parents.

When it comes to child care experience, I have looked after children in both formal and informal contexts from the age of 6months to 13years. I am a Teacher at a Daycare center from 2019 till present, although some months were disturbed by the pandemic lockdown. I took part in recreational indoor and outdoor activities: we sang, danced, played games, role played, drew, painted and narrated stories. I did all this with them to foster their development.

I was also a Childcare giver taking care of Shepard(6 year old boy) and Pauline(10 year old girl) at a home setup. I helped them with all their needs including home schooling. In-addition, as the eldest child, I have helped in the upbringing of my siblings since birth and I loved every moment. I was 10 when I started to babysit my young sister. I drive them to school everyday, help with their homework and play with them. Throughout this time, I found out how much fun it is to have children around, so I can comfortably say that I enjoy spending time with them.

When it comes to leisure, I take pleasure in simple things in life. I love adventure, being with friends, family and playing with children. I also love reading motivational books (e.g. Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki and Sharon Letcher), listening to music and dancing. I drive my personal car everyday and I am comfortable driving on the highway and in the busy city. I am a holder of a class 2 drivers license. I have 2 years driving experience but the pandemic delayed me to acquire my license because the License Department was closed.

I want to participate in the USA au pair programme because I have great passion to work with kids, so I wouldn't want to miss an opportunity to experience taking care of children from a different social background. I also believe that there is so much to learn and share outside my comfort zone so being an au pair will enhance my knowledge. Basically, the aupair program offers a good mix of what I am passionate about which is learning new things, working with children and traveling.

Given the opportunity to be part of your family, I promise to bring nothing but fun, life long memories and true friendship. I would be happy to speak with you: to answer questions you may have about me or my childcare experience, to learn more about your family, and what you expect from the au pair agreement. With great passion and experience I have, I assure you that I will provide best care to my host kids and I will make a positive difference in their lives.

Thank you very much for your interest in my application. I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours sincerely

Chrystabel

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Chrystabel or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This