Dana Dudkina

Home Country: Kazakhstan
Age: 26
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 8/20/21

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear future host family,
I should like to be considered as an Au pair member. The relevant information concerning about my education and professional experience is as follows.
My name is Dana. I am 25 years old. 1 was born in Karaganda, Kazakhstan. When I was 6 years old I went to the secondary school, and at the same time I studied at the musical school 7 years studying violin. After I entered Buketov State University in Karaganda where I was successful in obtaining a diploma with a bachelor’s degree in Finance.
From 2016 to 2018, I studied Marketing at the graduate school. During graduate years, I went to Czech Republic on scientific internship. I also visited France, Austria, Germany and Spain. At the graduate school for final examination, I had to submit a thesis. My thesis: “Analysis and improvement of assortment policy at the enterprises in the market” received a mark of distinction. The results of the thesis as papers were published at international and regional conferences:
·      Drinking water market research in Kazakhstan (Astana, “Innovative trends as integration processes in Eurasia”, 2017);
·      Basic assortment management approaches (Buketov readings, Karaganda, 2018);
·      Methods to optimize product assortment (International scientific-practical conference “Integration of the scientific community to the global challenges of our time”, Kyoto, Japan, February 22-26, 2018).
On leaving graduate school, I worked at the bank performing different bank operations such as: issuing cards, loans, accepting applications for repayment of loans, opening and closing deposits, deposit cards, accounts, carrying out operations on inheritance matters and conversion transactions and many others operations. I enjoyed the work at the bank very much, especially in that it kept me closely in touch with both customers and management. However, after 13 months of hard work I understood that there are no prospects of promotion.
Then I was successful in obtaining the post of office manager at the road construction company. The work again I have found absorbing and rewarding, but I feel that I should like more responsibility and greater scope for putting into effect my dream. I wanted to work in the sphere of business and economy.
In 2018 I passed IELTS test, I get 5 score. Test showed me that I should improve my English. In order to improve my professional and speaking skills I chose Au pair program because it gives me a great chance to acquire necessary skills and work with children. I consider I’m suitable for AU pair USA Program because I already have some experience working with kids. It would be a pleasure for me to work with children. I want to show them our culture, traditions and my language. When I was a student, I took part in program “Work and Travel”. I worked in Maine, in Funtown Splashtown, particularly in Funtown (ride park) as a ride operator. My duty as an operator of kiddie rides, kiddie bumper boats, family rides was to explain park visitors rules of safety, help them to ride safely, to take care of children. There were many funny and interesting children. Some of them were very noisy; others became shy when you looked at them. It was a good experience to work with them. In addition, it was my first work with American children. It seemed to me I liked children and children liked me too. I like spending time with children a lot especially playing, painting with them and teach them something new. In my opinion, the happiness and wellbeing of children depend on a degree of love and approval we give them. Also, home plays main part in the life of growing child, because it is natural source of affection, the place where he or she can live with the sense of security, home educates him or her in all sorts of ways.
In my spare time, I play my favorite melodies, learn new compositions, go to the dacha, do shopping and help my relatives on weekdays. They ask me to sit and look after their children when they are going to the shops or go to the guests. I never refused them. I love children because I'm easy-going, friendly and responsible. I think I will cope with this work quite well. So, I hope this program helps me to improve my speaking skills, adjust to another way of life, learn ways of life of people, become like a family member and do my job in perfect level.

Best regards, Dana Dudkina

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Dana or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This