Danilo Santos Bispo Conceicao

Home Country: Brazil
Age: 21
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 5/10/2021

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Hello host family! I hope you are doing great! Please, allow me to introduce myself. My name is Danilo, I'm 19 years old, 6,1' ft tall, and currently  working as an English teacher!

My mother, Josemeire, is 46 years old and works as a cleaning auxiliary at a public school. My father, Antônio, is 45 years old and works as an industrial electrician. I also have an older sister, her name is Dominique, she is 22 and is studying nursery. And finally, I have an adorable and supportive aunt, Isabele, she is 30 years old and retired. I have a lovely kitten called "T'challa" (like in the Black panther movie)! I love animals!

I'm pretty skilled on technological affairs, because of that, my last professional experience was as an I.T Assistant. I'm into computers, web, devices and everything related.

Nowadays, I work as an English teacher at a language school. I'm already graduated in highschool and not long ago, I got in college, taking a course called "Systems for Internet".

Unfortunately, I wasn't able to go all the way through due to financial problems. I'm intending to get back on track and get in college again, after the Au pair program.

Usually, by the mornings I'm tutoring and ministering English classes at the languages school, after that I go home cycling. I usually take the afternoons to do the house chores while listening and studying about many topics through podcasts. When the night comes, I get myself ready and go to the gym. Then after the gym I check on social media for a bit and go to sleep.

On my spare time I appreciate doing outside activities such as biking, going to the beach, visiting my family and etc. Sometimes, it's nice to grab a book, listen to some music or just watch a movie, inside.

I'm a really easygoing and funny person, always ready to crack a joke and make everyone around laugh. One of the greatest aspect about myself is my communication skill, which I'm sure is going to be useful during the program. I'm also flexible and adaptive, always trying to look at the bright side of every situation.

My first experience being fully responsible for a child was back in 2012, when my mother adopted a little boy called Anderson. He was 4 and was coming from a poor and unstructured family. He was diagnosed with level 1 autism, so some special care was needed. He lived with us for almost 2 years, that was untill biological family members decided they could properly take care of him. During this time, quite often, whenever my mother was out, I was the one responsible for all the basic needs as feeding, bathing, getting him ready for school, assisting with homework and etc.

The most recent experience was this year, when I had the opportunity of, separately, take care of two wonderful big boys, the younger one was Samuel. As he was a baby, all the handling had to be as gentle as possible, so I helped his parents whenever they needed, from preparing the baby powder, serving it, changing diapers and putting to sleep to just playing around and spending time with him.

Yohan's father and I are great friends and, it happened he needed someone to take care of his son while he was out, on weekends. Fortunately, I was able to help him out. As Yohan was already quite grown up, it was a smooth experience. I was responsible for serving and sometimes preparing food, assisting with bathing, dressing up, homework and etc. Mainly, we spent most of our free time playing soccer, drawing on notebooks, reading books and having fun.

I'm really excited about having the opportunity to be an Au Pair. Being around kids, going abroad, improving my secondary language skills and teaching a bit of my own, interacting with many people and cultures, I'm sure it's going to have a huge positive impact in my life!

Thank you for taking your time and reading my letter I am looking forward to sharing great times with you!

My best regards!

Danilo S. Bispo Conceição

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Danilo or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This