Diana Porras Durran

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 25
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 8/28/22 (Extension)

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear Host Family
My name is Diana Carolina Porras Duran, I am 24 years old, I am from Colombia and I was born in the city of Barranquilla, known as "curramba la bella" because of the joy that characterizes the people who are born there. Currently I live alone with my mother, I have two older brothers but each one lives separately and so does my father.
I am a fairly independent person, I organize my room myself, wash my clothes, and cook on the days that I have to prepare breakfast, lunch and dinner, also, I characterize myself as a hard-working person, since I was little, I help my mother in her business (bakery).
One of my passions is to enjoy field days, walk mountains and breathe fresh air, for this reason, from a young age I focused on studying something related to the environment and since May 2019 I graduated as an Environmental Engineer.
In addition to my like for nature and animals, I love being active, exercising and spending time with myself, my two favorite sports are cycling and soccer, I practice these sports as a hobby, but I have also had the opportunity to participate in various competitions in the same city. In addition, I like to dance to any type of music and sing, go out with my friends, with my family, travel to different cities and towns, and learn from each experience that I live.
Regarding my experience with children, I consider that, although I have not had the opportunity to have a full-time job taking care of children, I stand out and perform in the activities that I have had with my niece, cousins, neighbors, in addition , I have participated in planting activities campaigns with children, or social activities carried out by a religious group, and I must emphasize that, in family outings, I am always the person who is playing and watching out for the younger cousins.
I have had experience helping my sister-in-law take care of my niece from the moment she was born. After finishing classes I spent my time helping her with my niece and spending time with them, I helped my sister-in-law to prepare the bottle, to put my niece to sleep, and to take care of her when my sister-in-law was busy. Unfortunately, they had to move to another city in Colombia, for my brother's work, however, I spend time with her when I go with my mother to visit them.
In addition, for about a year and a half a couple with their daughter have lived next to my house and since then I have become close to the woman and have spent time with the girl. I have taken care of the girl when the woman has to go out, also, I spend time with the girl playing, dancing, singing, watching movies, among other activities.
I want to be an Aupair because it is a great opportunity at this time of my life, to be able to improve the English language and live new experiences, and all this I would do thanks to the opportunity to work in the most beautiful way that exists in the world that It is with children and the financial aid in terms of the stay and food they provide.
I have the attitude and the desire to work as a babysitter, to give everything of me to the family that selects me and to learn from each of the people that make it up, I hope to meet your expectations and that you feel good when choosing me. Thank you very much for your attention, have a very good day.
With love,
Diana

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Diana or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This