Diana Sanchez Cubillos

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 24
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 2/21/22

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear Host Family

My name is Diana Sanchez, I am 24 years old and I am from Bogota, the capital of Colombia, where I lived for nine years, due to my studies I moved to Pamplona Norte de Santander, in the year 2018 I obtained my degree as a speech therapist, then, I worked in a health care entity for almost two years before traveling to the United States to become an au pair.

I am currently an au pair located in Townsend Montana, here I take care of two children, a 3 year old boy and a 5 year old girl. The relationship I have with my current host family is very good, if you wish I can share the contact information of my host mom so you can ask for references about my work and performance. I would like to extend my year in another state because I want to have the opportunity to get to know more of your culture, customs and see more of this wonderful country

I describe myself as a committed, responsible, passionate, friendly, open-minded and flexible person.

My family is the most important part in my life, my parents Rocio and Armando have always been my support, they have taught me to value the little things and to work for what I want no matter how difficult it may be and to motivate me in every step, as it is this decision to be an au pair. I also have two sisters who are my best friends Ana Maria, 30 years old, she is a public accountant and has a daughter, my little niece Daniela, 6 years old, and my sister Martha, 25 years old, she is an occupational therapist and a colleague.
Since I was in school I have had in mind to make this process, to become an au pair to be able to travel to another country, United States specifically, to know different cultures, doing one of the things that I enjoy the most: spending time with children and being able to learn from them.

My experience with children of all ages, begins with my niece who I took care of since she was 8 months old because my sister had to work, from very early on I took care of her, gave her meals, changed diapers and as she grew up I prepared more elaborate meals, also because of what I studied I liked to put my knowledge into practice with her and did different stimulation activities that helped in her development, using different textures, among other types of stimulation. In the university approximately in fourth semester, since I had to make practices with children in schools, helping them with difficulties in learning processes, in sixth eighth and ninth semester I made my practices in clinic with babies of 9 months until children of 14 years helping them with difficulties in their communication or language, In these practices the activities had to be a little more elaborated, they had to have a therapeutic end but I looked for that it included to color, to sing, to draw, to tell stories, activities that allowed us to work the difficulties that presented, also I had the opportunity to help in a school of music to children from 7 to 12 years because I know to play the flute, my activities with the children consisted of teaching to them to read basic music, the values of the notes and times. Finally, I helped my neighbor in a children's home with children from 2 to 5 years old doing different developmental and recreational activities, we did crafts, drawings, paintings, outdoor games among other things.

Currently with my host kids my responsibilities are feeding them, changing their clothes, getting them ready for school, bathing them from time to time, doing different activities like taking them to the park, doing craft, reading books, cooking, dancing, singing, swimming, taking them to the doctor, and therapies.

I like to read especially about time travel, mystery among other things, go out to know different places and share with people, on the other hand I also enjoy a lot the time at home watching movies, listening to music or simply making plans with my sisters

I am very excited about this opportunity which I am convinced will be very good for my life, to be your au pair and to know everything about your country and culture, as well as to share mine with you. I hope you will enjoy reading my letter and getting to know more about me.

I hope to hear from you soon.
The best wishes
Diana Sanchez

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Diana or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This