Eliana Pava Ramirez

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 24
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 5/2/22

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear Host Family!

I´m so glad and excited to write to you for the first time!
My Name is Eliana Pava, I was born on April 26, 1997, yes, I´m Taurus. I´m currently living in Barranquilla, Colombia. With my mom, Angelica (56), and my two younger sisters, Taliana (13) and Alemile (15).

I love the human mind and body, but what I love the most are the emotions, that’s why I studied phycology, I graduated in 2019, from Universidad del Norte. During my studies, I took a national and also international internship. The first one, was in Bogota, in 2016, for 6 months, I was amazing! I loved it and learned a lot. The international one was in Santiago de Chile, Chile, in 2018, was my first time ever working with patients, I was so nervous! But it all went perfectly. I love knowing new people and places, but it was an absolute challenge for me. Because, even though in Chile they also speak Spanish, as we do in Colombia, they have a completely different vocabulary!
I worked with people of all ages, the youngest one was only 3years old, and the oldest was 59. At first, I didn’t know anybody, but then I made a lot of friends, who visited many places with me, my first time in the snow!! Woohoo! I went sledding, I loved it! But to be honest, I was freezing.
I´ll tell you more about me, I´m currently working with my parents, in the human resources area, I make the appointments, speak with the workers, help them with their needs, etc. and I´m also attempting patients.

As for hobbies, I like to read, go swimming, go to the beach, or watch Netflix, there are pretty good ones. One of my passions is dancing, I also like cooking, I took a little online course, about pastry. Let´s bake some brownies!

About my experience with children, I have 8 nieces and nephews! I have taken care of them since they were born, my first nephew is 14years old now, I helped by giving him bottles, changing his diapers, changing his clothes, showering him since he was a baby, I was his age when I first started, then I helped with my other nieces but they moved far from where I was living. And then Roberto and martin came, Roberto was a premature baby, I was kind of scared, but I wanted to help to look after him, I was 15, he is nine years old now, I remember, carrying him, he was so tiny, little boy, I have loved him since I saw him, that´s why he says I´m his favorite aunt, haha. Roberto and martin are brothers, but Martin is 7 years old now, I´ve taken care of them both, at least one hour or two, (depending on if I had exams) since they were born, I love going with them and my sisters to the cinema, eating ice cream, reading books, or going horseback riding ( that´s Roberto favorite thing to do), they´re very honest, so I also take them with me when I go shopping.
I´ve also taken care of my neighbor’s little grandchild, she´s 8 months old, and I go to their house for one hour since she was 2 months old, I like to go walking with her in the stroller, or giving her a bottle or compote. I change her diapers and her clothes.

I have also taken care of a little girl, she´s my friend now, she is 6 years old, and she taught me her favorite song “night begins to shine” from teen titans! And I taught her how to dance cumbia, and how to cook arepas, and some other things. I have a lot to learn from you guys! And I also want to teach you about me and my culture!
Fun fact about me, I like folding clothes, it gives me peace, I also like washing the dishes, or taking pets for a walk, I love them, I hope you have at least one!
I´m willing to know you, I know we are going to enjoy this journey! Please, help me to develop my English, I think I´m good at writing it, but I want to improve my speaking. Teach me your favorite songs, let´s be good friends!

I hope to see you soon, sending you lots of hugs.

With love,

Eliana.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Eliana or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This