Evelyn Mamani Tola

Home Country: Bolivia
Age: 27
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: Immediately

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Hello dear host family.

My name is Evelyn Guadalupe Mamani, I am 26 years old,and  I am from La Paz, Bolivia. I live with my parents. My mother name is Lucia Tola. and my father's  name is Roberto Mamani. Both of my parents have a Grocery Store. I have a sister, her name is Leidy Laura she is a nursery, nowadays she does not live with us because she got married. Well,  that’s all my little family.
Actually I am studying gastronomy and I just  can say that I really love cooking. I have many different kinds of hobbies like taking pictures in my free time, watching movies, going for a walk. Then, for a time I was working in a cafeteria I really like coffee and I wanted to learn more about it. I also like to read books, specially ficcion books.

I traveled to Argentina and I stayed there for a few months. I spent time with my little cousins and from  then on I love spending time with children and started taking care of them. I had the opportunity to live a different experience;  the customs were very different compared to my country, I was impressed with myself because somehow I got used to it, when I returned to my country I thought a lot about What I had lived there.Well, thanks to that experience in Argentina, I can say now that I feel courageous to be part of this program abroad and experience new things.

Then,  I  didn’t see my future very well yet, but as time went by I was thinking about what I wanted for myself, meanwhile I started studying gastronomy. I had the opportunity to work part time in a coffee shop “Juan Valdez "and there I met a colleague who was from Colombia. She commented about the Au Pair program, how amazing it was to live in a different country having a second family, spending time with the host family, visiting places and improving the language. I was just fascinated by listening her to talk about her experience. And since I have experience with I decided to apply for the program.
The experience I have had when taking care of children have been very rewarding because  I’ve learnt a lot with the children, I was also able to teach them lots of good things. I’ve shared many beautiful experiences with them. I liked to help them with homework, play in the garden or going to the playground. One of the things I like to do with them is bake cookies, cakes because then I can see how their imagination flies, just as they learn you also learn from them.
Since my friend told me about the program I find out more about it, I think this is what I have been looking for a long time and I finally found it. I always found amazing the American culture. I like children, I love learning languages and cooking. I know this opportunity will allow me to practice my English and cooking skills. But the most important, I will have the opportunity to spend time with children as if they were my little siblings.  I will love to be part of your family and share unforgettable moments with all of you.
I hope you had fun reading my letter and getting to know a little bit more about me.
I am so excited to have news from you, have the opportunity to meet you all and be part of your family.
I hope to hear soon from you,

Kind regards,

Evelyn

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Evelyn or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This