Fabiana A.

Home Country: Argentina
Age: 26
Qualified to Care For: Children Ages 2 and Older
Available: 9/30/23

My Video


Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear family,
My name is Fabiana Arce. I’m 25 years old. I’m from Buenos Aires, Argentina. I live with my family: my granny, my grandpa, my three brothers, my stepfather and my mum. I live in a separate house where I have my own privacy. I’ve been studying English since I was 10 years old in an English institute near my house. When I was 18, I found out that apart from loving English, I also love teaching. I enrolled in a Teacher Training College here in Buenos Aires, so I’m currently studying to be an English teacher. However, due to all the pedagogical subjects that I’ve passed so far such as pedagogy, psychology, didactics, etc. From 2017 to 2020 I worked in a kindergarten with children from 2 to 5 years old. It was a great experience. In 2021 I started working in a primary school with kids from 2nd grade and I’m still working there. I’ve also worked in different English institutes with courses from primary and secondary level. Apart from being an English teacher, I’m also a dance teacher. I love dancing. It is one of my favorite hobbies. I started dancing at the age of 15. Nowadays, I’m taking some dancing lessons in my free time. I also love watching movies and series. I love going to the cinema, I’m a big fan of science fiction and horror movies, and I also like meeting with friends. Regarding my experience with children, I think I have plenty of it. I’ve been in charge of numerous courses with children from kindergarten to primary school. We really have fun in my English lessons because we do activities that are enjoyable for children such as drawing, dancing, playing games and different activities that involve learning in a fun way. I love working with children since I get to witness the evolution of their learning process and I’m also a crucial part of their character development. This is one of the reasons I consider teaching one of the most rewarding jobs in the world. As for the job ahead of me, I have always wanted to be an au pair because I would love to know another country, a different culture, improve my English, travel to different places, meet new people, have a new family and I think that this experience will make me grow and let me learn a lot about myself. I hope you are interested in meeting me as well as I am in you.
Kind regards and virtual hugs, Fabiana Arce.


Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Fabiana or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This