Gabriel Da Silva Barboza

Home Country: Brazil
Age: 24
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: Immediately

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Hello host family, my name is Gabriel.
I'm 24 years old, I'm from Mauá - São Paulo, Brazil, but currently I live in Denver, Colorado with my actual host family.
About me: In Brazil I live with my mother Isabel, and our dog Olivia.
My mother is a quality inspector and my brother is a math teacher. Unfortunately four years ago my father passed away.
I am a photographer and I love what I do. It will be a pleasure to show you my work and even take some pictures of your family! I also went to college to study Biology because I love teaching, I love animals and I love studying life but now I`m taking a break of those classes to dedicate myself to the au pair program.
I love seeing things in a different perspective and I think this is what the au pair program is all about: different cultures connecting and sharing new things.
I like to hangout with my friends, go to the church sometimes, take walks at the park, and travel . I don`t really like to drink, sometimes I like to go to a bar with friends and family for a good laugh and eat, and I love to cook.
I took care of Isabela for a year, from her 6th to 18th month old. I've also taken for twins Henrique and Clara from their 3 and half to 4 years old, it was a wonderful adventure. In the volunteer work there were children of all ages. Here in Denver I take care of a 1 year old baby and a 10 year old boy, but when I arrived they were 6 months and 9 years old.
My routine is to pick them up from daycare and school, feed them, take care of the laundry and watch them while my host parents work.
I have worked with children at home under my care, in church assisting a teacher who taught children and this has created a special feeling in me, I love doing it and being with them is a lovely job so I want to be able to keep doing that.
I am responsible, fun, organized, quiet, flexible, independent and passionate about everything I do.
I like to do different activities with kids and I am very creative. In my experiences, I try to be as dynamic as possible in the routine with children, taking places for walking, or driving, outdoor activity and etc.
My current host family and I are close friends, and I am in love with them and the kids, I never went through the rematch, we have a excellent relationship, but I decided not to stay another year here, to have the opportunity to visit new places, explore a new experience, this is a benefit that exchange offers us.
They are also open to talk to you and talk a little about me in this next year of extension, if necessary.
I believe in love and all its variations, that's all.
It would be a pleasure to be part of your family and I can't wait to chat and learn more about you all!
See you soon.
Yours Truly, Gabs!

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Gabriel or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This