Giovanna C.

Home Country: Brazil
Age: 19
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 10/1/23

My Video


Letter To My Future Host Family

My dear future host family,

I know we haven’t met yet but I believe that my profile has appeared to you for a very good reason and I really hope that this letter will help you to get to know me better. My name is Giovanna but I would love if you called me just Gi, I’m a 19 year old girl that has just finished her high school and will left her job at an office of civil construction to chase her dream.
From this program, my biggest goal is to have a second family! More than everything I want to be your best Au Pair and your child(ren) older sister – someone they can trust and model. I am sure that I can show how much love and kindness a brazilian au pair can bring to your lives. If you’ve read so far, I’ll get happy because maybe it’s a sign that could be a chance for us, I just want to tell you a little bit more about me, you’ll need to know as much as possible if you are thinking of choosing me to be a part of your family.
So I have had experiences in caring for children since I was 10 years old because that was when my first nephew Gabriel was born, my sister Jennifer lived with me and our parents that time and she still does, as my other sister Jessica too, she had also a child when I was 12 years old and he became my second nephew Miguel, the boys have grown up in my house and under my support and care. They see me as their big sister and not just their aunt, with this experience from home I’ve lived and learned how to deal with everything you might worry that your children will need of assistance for. I can assure you that I can handle it.
Besides my already huge family experience, I took care of two siblings, toodler Miguel and baby Melissa, who are the children of my coordinator at work. I used to stay with them on Friday nights so their mother who’s a widow that lost her husband during the pandemic could have a moment to take care of herself, and it also helped me to became an Infant Qualified and Verified Au Pair that could meet all of your necessary requirements.
By the way I’m a person who always chooses to be close to kids, I think we have so much to learn from their inocence and also share special things while in their company, that’s why I’ve also worked at weekends as a recreator to children’s birthdays, playing with them, entertaining the guests and making their special day even more happier.
And another great moments I have with kids are at Sunday mornings and evenings when I go to the church and spend my time teaching biblical lessons to people’s sons and daughters, because of that they can watch and participate in the reunions trusting in me to keep their children well cared and also having their religious education. Either way, no matter what you believe, I will easily understand and try to be as flexible as possible.
I consider myself a really easy-going person that only wants to be an extra pair of hands to you and your loved ones. Just let me know if you think we sound like a good match together, it would be a pleasure to set up a virtual meeting with you.

Bye and see you soon!

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Giovanna or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This