Gustavo Machado Dos Santos

Home Country: Brazil
Age: 26
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 6/17/21

My Video
Photos

Letter to My Future Host Family

Dear host family,

 

My name is Gustavo, I am  24 years old and future Au Pair. I have a lot of  experience working with toddlers, children, and teens. I love to help families ease their day-to-day taks by making sure their little ones are taken care of with lots of love and patience. Also,I love to help children learn and explore in a safe, warm, and joyful environment. Arts and crafts, age-appropriate cooking, singing, and storytelling are some of my favorite activities. I’m also a very good driver and I can cook really well so I’m very happy to offer high quality care to your children!

 

I was a camp counselor last summer and also have experience babysitting. I have greatly enjoyed my time working with kids, I truly think that it is a gift to see the world through their eyes.  As a camp counselor a did a lot of activities with the kids, we never stoped, always doing something to entertein kids. As a baby-sitter I helped a woman with her baby for almost six months, giving food to the baby, changing diapers, putting to sleep and all the other daily basis tasks. We had a wonderful time together and they truly became my family as well! I also have a lot of other experiences and great references as you can see in my Au Pair Profile.

 

Now I wanna tell a bit about my experience as a camp counselor, it was one of the best experience of my life, I worked with YMCA camp COSBY in Alabama. Every week we had 12 to 15 kids to take care of, that was so nice, because I felt like I was a big brother to them. Every friday we had I day to sleep outside, we talked about our day, life, told jokes, we had so much fun. Fridays we had camp fire and it was the most especial moment, they choose the best camper to won a prize. And in the other days we just did the regular activities. Every week we worked with diferents ages, I remember everything with so much joy.

 

I also took care of my friend's baby for almost 6 months.I used to change diapers, nap time, bottle feeding and bath. See a baby growing was such a nice to thing to experience. I've learned a lot and Im very thankful for what I've been living and leaning from all those kids that I took care.

 

Currently I live with my parents Lourdes and Silvaneto in a small town called Betim, I also have three siblings who lives with me and my parents, Carina, Deborah and Geovane and they totally support my Au Pair dream. We are really close and friends.

 

Finally, I would describe myself as an open-minded, patient and outgoing person. My family and friends say that I’m very funny too. I also enjoy cooking, traveling and I’m very energetic and easy going person! I love to enjoy a day at a park reading a book, or going hiking… It all depends on the mood. Spending time with my family is also very important to me!

 

I decided to become an Au Pair because I’m a trustful person with a lot of experiences with all aged children, besides it has always been my dream to get to know United States better, immerse myself in a new Culture and to improve my English skills.

 

I’m really excited to make my Au Pair dream come true and I look forward to helping your children grow and learn in a happy and healthy environment!

 

Thank you for reading my letter!

 

Yours truly,

 

Gustavo.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Gustavo or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This