Jessica Zeballos

Home Country: Argentina
Age: 26
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 2/9/22 (Extension)

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Hi dear family,
I’m Jessica Zeballos, I’m 24 years old and I’m from Argentina. I define myself as an enthusiastic person, because I’m doing different things all the time. I’m good at solving problems with kids and I'm very patient (I’m the middle child of 5 brothers). At first sight, I’m a shy person, but then, I’m very funny and transparent. I’m also cheerful, honest and mature. I’ve practised a lot of sports and activities like tennis, handball, swimming, dancing and a lot of exercises both outdoor and indoor.
I was born in the capital city of Neuquen, in the northwest Patagonia. It is a touristic place famous for its mountains, lakes, rivers, volcanoes and dinosaurs. The weather in the city varies a lot because in only one week we have rain, wind, heat and cold. The temperature in summer is between 27° C and 42° C and in winter the temperature is -3C° and 13C°.
As regards my family, it is quite big and it consists of my mother Eugenia who is 48, my father Ricardo who is 49, my sisters Angie and Gabriela who are 28 and 20 respectively, and my brothers Christian and Tomas who are 26 and 19. I also have 2 nephews Alejo (3) and Francesco (2). Francesco lives in my house and we are together all day long when I'm not working . My father is in the army, he lives in another province, and my mom works in a shop, selling clothes. My big sister, Angie, is a HHRR student. My brother Christian works in a café, my sister Gabriela works in a bar and my brother Tomas is a referee. We have three small dogs Cielo, Tobi and Fefe and they are very noisy sometimes but I love them all the same.
As I have mentioned before, when I'm not at work I spend time with my nephews and we do different activities like, going to the park, painting and drawing, cooking, doing craft-work, playing games to help them develop their motricity and skills.
In my free time I also like doing outdoor activities. I enjoy going to the river, rollerblading, and running (I love it).
Once a week, I have a day off work so I take advantage of it and I study English, and visit my friends. I like to stay at home and watch movies with my sisters.

I also like cooking any type of food, either veggies or meat, but I'm really good at making sweet food for example cakes, cookies, different desserts and so on.
In relation to my studies, I completed my primary and secondary education at a state school. I started university in 2017 to become a Tourism Licensed, but I dropped out of it because my work changed my time availability, so I couldn’t work and study at the same time. But, I would like to come back and study English.
In 2019 I took a course related to First Aid CPR and the use of ICD in the Red Cross. It was a four hour course that I decided to do because I think it is important when working with people.
My experience working with children
My first experience looking after children started at the age of 12 when I had to stay at home with my younger brothers while our mom was working. I usually cooked some food like pasta or meat, we had lunch together, we did our homework and cleaned the house. This experience helped me get my first job looking after Lucas, he was 8 years old and lived in my neighborhood.
I live in a small neighborhood with the families of the army so, we have known each other a lot and,at that time, his mother trusted me to take care of her son. I went to his house at 7 am and waited for him to wake up (maybe until 9 am approximately). Then he had breakfast, had a shower and went to the park with my little brother to play football. Nowadays, I see Lucas all the time, he is still friends with my brother Tomas, and I’m still in contact with all the family.
When I was 16 years old, I started to work in Mcdonald's, where I worked for two years. During three months, I’d been in charge of preparing the kids’ birthdays and my duty was to look after them while they were playing and to give them their lunch or dinner.
In my free time, I took care of Alex, a neighbour of mine. He was 22 years old and he had some cognitive disabilities like having difficulties with problem solving, processing information, communicating among others. Our routine was quite simple: we only had lunch together because, after that, he went to school. We didn’t do much together because he spent most of the time either at school or with his parents, but the moment we were together, we talked a bit. Alex is a very special person for all of us, we love him so much. He comes to my house all day and drinks mate with us, and he has become a member of the family.

During that same period of time, I took care of  a 10- month- old baby, Augusto,  for six  months. My task here was more complex because I prepared baby formula, fed him with a bottle and with food, bathed him, relieved his colics, and played together. Augusto had a physical developmental delay, so we went to physical therapy 3 times a week. He is a very kind and loving kid today.
In addition, for four months, I took care of two boys Auca and Meulen. They were 12 and 8 years old at that time. I went to their house in the evening, sometimes we did homework, played football or board games. I cooked for them and then they went to bed at around 10 pm.
For 1 year and a month I looked after a baby called Alejo who was one year old. I cooked for him, and then we went to the park or we went for a long walk in the neighborhood. Sometimes, when it was raining, we just stayed at home and drew and painted. Maybe he took a nap and after that we went to his house with his mother. Alejo is three years old today, and he is the most loving boy in the world.
For a year and half I also took care of Valentino, he was only 1 month old and we were  together for 6 or 7 hours a day. I changed his diapers and fed him. When he grew up, I taught him to walk. It was really satisfying to see him grow up so fast and realise that I was part of that process. I enjoyed it a lot. In fact, Valen is one of the children I’m still in touch with.
Reasons to be part in the au pair experience
I decided to be part of this program because I enjoy spending time with the kids, my experience with children's great. I love to meet new people and new places, I’m open minded and I would love learning about your culture. So this experience is the best opportunity to improve my english skills and my future plans, and I believe it will make me grow up as a person too.
Description of the ideal host family

From my new family I'd like to build a nice conexion so that I can feel confident, respected, loved and secure. Also I hope to exceed your expectations regarding the Au Pair you are looking for and to have a good relationship that helps us be in touch even after the program ends, as I do with my previous experiences.
I don’t have preferences about the places I’m going to be. I feel comfortable in the city or in the countryside.
We could have so much fun together and learn from each other. I am very excited about this, so I hope to hear from you as soon as possible.

All the best,
Jessica Zeballos.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Jessica or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This