Jose Grassi Pereira

Home Country: Brazil
Age: 27
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 7/16/22

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear host family,

My name is José Henrique and I'm 26 years old, I live with my mother and sister in Londrina, Paraná, Brazil. I love living here because it is a place with very receptive people, many cultural events, a lot of places to see and to go like malls, cinemas, theaters, parks and concerts.

I live with my mother Roseli, she is 49 years old, works as a farmer, is a responsible and very careful person with our family. My mom is very friendly and understanding, but she is strict when it comes to education and good manners, so I grew up very responsible and polite.

I have a 7-month-old dog that I love a lot, his name is Thor, I love walking him, bathing him, playing with him. I love pets.

My family supports me a lot in relation to my trip to the USA, because they know that it will be very important for my life, it is very good to have an experience in another country. In this way, I can grow more as an independent person, improve my English and learn about its wonderful culture.

I usually spend my free time listening to music, watching television, movies and TV series, playing Xbox with my sister. And on weekends, I visit friends, I go to the cinema to see good films that I love, like comedies, drama, adventure and children's films. I love staying at home with my mom to talk and cook together. I love to travel, no matter the place, I always enjoy the trip.

In 2014 I finished my Nursing School and currently work in a hospital. My job is to apply medicine in patients, to dress them, change, bathe, help the doctor when they need to do procedures, among many other responsabilities. I have been in this job since 2014 and I love my colleagues from work and to help people.

I would describe myself as an open-minded, patient, outgoing, communicative, cheerful person, my family and friends say that I am very funny.

My experiences with children started early, when my niece was born. I was 13 years old and I started taking care of her. When I was 16 I took care of my younger sister and my niece.

At 17, I started my first job as a kitchen assistant where I worked for 2 years.

At the age of 19 I started working in a children's hospital, where I took medicine to the children, bathed, fed, changed diapers, helped the doctors to perform the procedure, etc.

My neighbor Erineia has a son, Fernando, 5 years old. I had the experience of being responsible for picking him up from school in the afternoon, preparing snacks, watching TV, preparing dinner, showering and getting ready for bed, every weekday, as his mother worked during the night. I was responsible for this for 5 years. It was really cool because we like them a lot and my sister ended up being friends with him too, and they are close friends today, on the weekends they play together and we usually go for a walk together.

My friend Gleicy has a beautiful 1 year old daughter Manuela. I had the experience of being responsible for her sometimes on weekends, where I was responsible, preparing the bottles, changing diapers, bathing and changing and preparing her for bed.

My family friend Amanda has a beautiful son. I was responsible for the 1-year-old Bernardo, bathing, changing diapers, feeding, preparing bottles, putting them to sleep. I was responsible when she needed me.

I decided to become an Au Pair because I hope that this experience can help me to improve my English skills and living, working and studying in the USA would be great for my future career. I would also like to travel abroad and learn more about the American lifestyle, about American culture and share experiences with you. I think it would be fascinating to get to know another country and another culture working, studying and living there. I want to do my best work and take care of your children as if they were my own children. I want to give them all of my care and knowledge and I would do it in an adorable and careful way.

I'm await of your contact and I hope to be part of your family and it and will be unforgettable! We certainly have a lot of good ideas and experiences to share.

Hope to hear from you soon!

Kind regards,

Jose.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Jose or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This