Julio Kulzer Neto

Home Country: Brazil
Age: 27
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 7/16/22 (Extension)

Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Hello Host Family, how are you?
My name is Júlio, I'm 26 years old and I live in Brazil, more specifically in a small coastal town called Tramandaí, in the state of Rio Grande do Sul.
I have lived in in Tramandaí for almost my whole life, my hometown, a city I love, because I have great memories here. It is a small town, but very welcoming, I am passionate about the sea, one of my favorite places in life, so living here has always been very good. I also lived in the state capital, Porto Alegre, at first it was a big shock to move from a small town to a big city, but it was an incredible experience, I quickly adapted to the new daily life and created great memories there.
I am a very calm person, friendly, loving, patient, helpful, proactive. I adapt easily to changes, studying and learning every day to become a better person. I do not smoke, I am very careful with my health, always playing sports. I know how to swim very well, I love animals and I like to cook (especially desserts). I am an IT student and I have been driving for more than 7 years (daily).
I know a wide variety of sports (football, basketball, volleyball, skateboarding, golf, tennis, swimming, surfing, cycling, marathon, climbing, rafting, among others) and I am able to teach children everything they want. As I am a very athletic person, I will always be encouraging children to play sports.
I live with my mother and my youngest brother, although I don't live with my father, I visit him frequently, as well as the other members of the family, I am a person who appreciates the good coexistence between everyone, always trying to be the most dear and helpful to everyone.
My mother is a nurse. She's been working at the city hospital for 2 years, I am very inspired by her, because she, like me, always seeks to always improve in life, be it professional or personal.
Most of my life I lived away from her, living with my father when I was younger and also living by myself, I have been living with her for 2 years and always enjoying every moment beside her.
In total I have 3 brothers: The oldest, Jessica is 40 years old, Sérgio is 36 years old and the youngest, Lucas is 21 years old. I've always had a great relationship with my brothers, but I am closer to Lucas because he lives closer. As a big brother, I always tried to set a good example for him, always helpful and zealous.
I lived with my father practically my whole life, in my 18 years I had my independence and decided to live by myself, I have a great relationship with my father, we are very partners with each other, he always supports me in all my decisions.

I've worked for more than 5 years as a teacher assistant and teacher with children between 2 and 12 years old. Initially I started helping children to learn to read, write and basic motor skills, I find it very useful to use games to encourage learning. A few years later I took over as a computer teacher due to the course I study, where I used technology in favor of teaching. While I was a teacher I worked with wheelchair, autistic and hyperactive children. I learned to deal with the differences of each child and I became able to care for children who need special attention.
I had the experience of working as a nanny with a 4 month old boy, I took care of him until he was 2 years old. I prepared an fed the bottle, cooked baby food, changed diapers, showered, put to bed, occasionally washed his clothes and just before I stopped taking care of him, I was teaching him how to use the trunk.
When I was younger, I served 1 year in the Brazilian Air Force, so I am very responsible and committed, maybe I overprotect children, because I am very careful.
I worked as a lifeguard for the summer holidays, I learned to swim from an early age by living on the coast and I feel it is my duty to help whenever possible.
I currently work as a waiter because I like to work with the public, meet new people and also to improve my cooking.
I’m looking for great family who wants to give opportunity of exploring all capabilities and who is ready to learn many things about my culture. Also, I’m waiting for a family who understand the meaning of being an au pair and the amazing things we can create together to have the best experience possible for both of us.
I would love to have any interviews and I’m willing to answer any kind of questions the host family has for me.
Sincerely,
Julio.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Julio or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This