Karen Bocanegra Mora

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 22
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: Immediately

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Hello Host Family,

I am Karen, I am from Ibagué, Colombia, a city full of art, culture and delicious food, I am very excited to share with you about my culture. I am 21 years old; I live with my mother, she is a fashion designer; with my father who is a civil engineer; and my brothers. We are a very close, sociable and communicative family.

My family and friends say that I am a very motherly and loving person, I actually love children, so this year I decided to fulfill my dream of being an Au Pair in America with you, they support my decision and are happy for me. I am a business administration technician; but I also love acting, being on stage is one of my great passions, there is nothing I enjoy more than experiencing other sensations from the interpretation of a character. J

I am a positive girl in the face of situations that may arise, who loves to enjoy everything, from a simple plan to a long adventure. A normal day for me begins with being grateful for everything around me, I usually exercise, do housework, learn something new in the day, do my job. In my spare time I love to ride my bike, read, listen to music, dance to different types of rhythms, dance makes my day, watch a movie, travel and learn about different ways of life. I consider myself an honest, active, responsible, open-minded and independent woman.

I love children, I enjoy spending time with them and learning everything they can teach me every day, they learn a lot from us but we also learn from them daily; things like seeing the best in people and living without fear, for me it is wonderful to see them grow. How beautiful life is when they are children, for them everything is new and surprising. The world is like an amusement park and anything can turn into a great adventure!

I have experience taking care of children from 0 to 8 years old, although (I sincerely adore children of all ages) for me it has been a great experience, we used to do activities together inside and outside the home. In my case, with my babies under 3 years old we practice linguistics, a lot with new words, achieving that through didactic activities, such as dancing or singing, they can learn, also their training to go to the bathroom, play outdoors, experiment with crafts of different colors, and textures, we really like to walk in the park and ride a bike, and then share a delicious snack together.

I also had the opportunity to live wonderful experiences with an 8-year-old boy, where I gave him support for his school progress, implementing learning methodologies. Teaching children with love and certainty that there is nothing impossible, I am passionate about it.

My expectations with this program are to grow fully, I want to teach and be taught new things, get to know your family and your beautiful country, improve my language skills, I want to do my best and more, I think I have many good things to contribute to your family.

I really want to start this adventure together; I hope we can see each other soon.

If you think we'll be a good team, send me a message, I'll be waiting for you.

With love,

Karen

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Karen or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This