Kayla Jacobs

Home Country: South Africa
Age: 20
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 1/30/22 (Extension)

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear Host Family,
My name is Kayla. I am a young woman  (19 years old) from South Africa and I want to become an Au Pair for your family.
To introduce myself, I am writing to tell you about myself and my experience with children.
Here in South Africa I live with my mother Natasha and I have a lot of friends who became family! 
I was born in Johannesburg and we lived there for 16 years till we moved to the friendly and windy city Port Elizabeth, where I finished High School!
My mother works in the Marine and Enginering Insurance industry and my Father was a entrepreneur.  He unfortunately passed away when I was 16 years old. 
My family is very big and important to me. I love them all very much and we spend a lot of time in communication, events and trips!
 Thus it is very important to me that they support my future plan to be an Au Pair and they are very excited with me.
I know I want to be an Au pair in America, because I love children and want to invest in them and have a very good relationship with them and I want learn more about the American culture and folkways.
I describe myself as an open, friendly, organized, loyal, loving, fun and faithful person. A sense of responsibility is also very important to me. I’m a helpful person who laughs a lot. My values and spiritual growth are very important to me and I just love JESUS so much because he has done amazing things in my life!
For the last year and 2 months I have been working at a church named Doxa Deo as a intern at schools.  What that means is that I was placed in schools around Port Elizabeth and my duty is to go help the teachers where schools are overcrowded and where they can't always afford to appoint extra teachers to help.  So they are teachers that are supper overwhelmed and overworked!
I love it! It was so great to get to know different communities  and focus on helping in the schools to make a change! And that is what makes me excited for America.  The other communities and different cultures.
In my free time, I read many books, I like to cook and bake, I enjoy singing (I play the piano and guitar), horse rides, arts and crafts such as painting  writing and dancing.  I love to be surrounded by nature and to explore everything that I can.
I am qualified to give dance classes and I also coached a few schools cheerleading squads and danced at occasions like the Ironman, Super rugby clash and many more!
I am a leader at our churches' kids ministry and  
I always enjoy when I am with children.  It is easy and fun to talk, laugh and play with them.
I am also in the worship team on Sunday mornings and evenings.
I gained my greatest experience with children as a leader at  a vacation camp. 
When somebody was ill, I took care of him/her because at this camp I was the “camp nurse” and responsible for children who got hurt. 
There I had a lot of fun with the children. We danced, sang, played and lived together for one week.
Another place where I gained a lot of experience with particularly babies was at my godmother's pre-school.  I grew up knowing how to change nappies.
Yes, sometimes kids can get hard and busy to handle.  But this is normal  when you work with children in your day to day life. You just have to love them no matter what!
When I will be a part of your family for one year [or more] in the USA, I hope to have a very good time, have a lot of fun and a good everyday life with your children.  I hope to make a positive impact in their lives and also learn much about your culture and improve my English skills.
Thank you so much for your time!
Blessings,
Kayla

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Kayla or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This