Ke Ching Huang

Home Country: Taiwan
Age: 24
Qualified to Care For: Children Ages 2 and Older
Available: 10/12/22 (Extension)

My Video

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear my future host family:

My name is Chingco.
I’m from Taiwan, and I’m 22 years old. I’m a native Mandarin speaker. I’m a fourth year’s student at Fu Jen University. I study in school for English Literature major, I also can speak English fluently.
There’re four members in my family, which is my father, mother, and my older sister. My father is the owner of a hydropower company and my mother is a babysitter. Because of my mother’s occupation, I clearly knew how to take care of children. In high school, I went to other cities to study, so I have lived alone since then. But I love my family very much, when I go back to my hometown, I will spend time with them. On weekends I like to dedicate myself for my personal things. I like walking in the park, visiting new places, and going out with my friends and family.
I consider myself as a responsible, calm, patient and funny person. I like to help people, learn and teach, I like to keep my things always organized. My horoscope is Aries, I’m independent, I like to walk, watching movie, listen to musics, travel, discover new things. I like to swimming and climb mountains, admire the sunset on a late afternoon, stay with my family and friends. Apart from these things, my FAVORITE thing is painting. I love to painting with children, share our painting together. I have an international driver’s license, I seldom drive, but I would like to learn.
My experience of child care are wonderful. Now I am a English tutor in Taipei, Taiwan. I teach my student English, drawing, painting, telling the story, and sometimes adjust the curriculum according to the needs of parents. I was responsible for teaching and also bathing, playing with them and putting to sleep. I helped them with their homework, doubts, schedule.
I worked as tutor for 6 years old girl for one and half year, her name is Mimi. I taught her English, having English conversation with her and usually we have drawing time after the class. Mimi is a smart girl and very good at drawing. I really enjoyed my time with her. Moreover, I used to work as a nanny for 3 years old boy for one year, his name is Barclay. That was the happiest time in my life. Barclay taught me many things, no matter what. I will prepare the food for him, so cooking is not so difficult for me. I will do anything with him, like reading, playing outdoor, taking shower, sleeping, and having lunch together.  I love to see him laugh when I arrived at his home, cause he will have the biggest smile to greet me.
From my experience of child care, I think seeing children laugh is what I get the most.
I decided to be an au pair because I love to stay with kids, track their development and I feel comfortable in taking care of them. I chose the program because I want to improve my English, to meet another culture, other customs and I believe it can bring a lot of positive experience to my life. We can culture exchange. American lifestyle fascinate me and I believe Taiwan lifestyle will also fascinate you. Spending time with kids is not like a job for me, I love it, I enjoy it so I never get tired with them. I’m responsible, flexible and organized. I want to be the big sister your children need. For me, it’s important to spend quality time with your children: play outdoors, do arts and crafts, laugh and simply share a good time together. I want to hear from your family and be your Au Pair to support you.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Ke Ching or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This