Laura Ochoa Vásquez

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 27
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: Immediately

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear host family

My name is Laura, I am 26 years old and I live in Colombia with my parents. My mother's name is Beatriz and she works as cleaning employee in a center of health, and my father's name is Ivan and he works as driver in bus company. I have a brother his name is Jose and he has 29 years old.

We are a very close, sociable and communicative family. I have many aunts and little cousins. I love children and also my little cousins in summer, preparing their food, helping them with summer homework, playing and doing crafts together or going to the pool. I have been always surrounded children! I love animals I have two pets, I really like the Outdoor field, I love helping people and seeing how their faces are reflected in a smile, I am also a very spiritual person and very dedicated.

When I finished high school, I decided to study the Farming Production Practice in a farm that lives alone. Living away from home has taught me to appreciate many things, to be much more responsible than I was before going and to mature as a person. I have always been very active and hardworking person. I love working with children because they are very humble, funny and innocent. It is a very rewarding job. I desire to know more of your country and culture. My family and my friends say that I'm a very motherly, responsible and loving person; furthermore, I love kids, so this year I decided to fulfill my dream of being an au pair.
They support my decision and they are very happy for me. I'm delighted to have the opportunity to improve my English, meet your lifestyle and your country, which I greatly admire. And what better way than doing what I love! I love spending time with children and learning everything they can teach me every day. They learn a lot of us, but we learn more from them than we think.

I have experience in caring for children in 2011 I took care a kid of 9 years old, I helped him do his homework, made him some meals, we did some activities together like watching movies, playing video games. In 2015 I take care another kid of 2 years old i changed his diaper, I prepared his meals, sometimes I had that sower and dress him, put him to sleep, and we played with his toys , in 2019 I take care 2 boys 6 and 7 years old, I helped them do their homework, we went to the park a lot because they loved going to the park and playing with other children and also I heated his meals, they always told me how they felt they were very sweet. The experience was great. When I was studying at school I used to play with children and take them to play among other things was a very fun experience.

I like to develop my spiritual side it is very important to me and helps me become a more mature and happy person and I’m very open and respectful towards others who have different believes.

I’ve had the opportunity of teaching children deep moral values and about the bible but only if they wish for me to do so. Teach and read to children really gives me such a great feeling. I am so excited with the opportunity to know you better and to be a member of your family. I hope you had fun reading my letter and knowing a bit more about me.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Best wishes,

Laura

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Laura or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This