Laura Paez Espitia

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 25
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 10/27/22 (Extension)

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear Host Family

I hope you all are safe and sound at home, I am really excited to meet you soon, but first, let me introduce myself:

My name is Laura Páez, I’m 24 years old and I live in Bogotá, the capital of Colombia. I studied Modern Languages at the Pontifical Javeriana University in Bogotá, and I graduated in September 2019. Since I was at school, I have been giving private classes to reinforce some school topics or taking care of kids from 4 months to 16 years old. I worked in a Summer Vacation Program teaching them the basics of music and rhythms as well as how to play some easy instruments; also, I helped them with their body expression by teaching different dance styles; plus, as I really love cooking, I taught them how do make some delicious desserts like cookies, cakes, cupcakes and marzipan.

After finishing my degree, I worked in an American English Institute called “Centro Colombo Americano ''as an English teacher for first, second and third graders. I also taught English, French, Spanish and Values in a school (primary and secondary/high school) where I worked with kids and teenagers for a year and so, and I was the third grade director too. I am currently working with an alternative education institute where I work privately with kids from 6 to 9 years old as a homeschooling and languages teacher.

Thanks to my international exchange experience in Belgium, I grew up in many aspects, and I became much more responsible with my household chores. Making my bed, washing dishes, cleaning my room or social areas and cooking became easy and automatic daily activities for me, and doing the laundry represented a fun task with my fraternity sisters.

I love being with kids because they are genuine and unique. I truly believe that when you’re with kids you can teach them plenty of things but, at the same time, you will always learn a lot. I really enjoy taking them to after school outdoor activities and watching them learn and enjoy life, going treasure hunting or building some castles, fortresses or houses; also, we can do some role plays or create talent shows by dancing, singing or doing some magic. Going to the beach, zoo, museums or doing some sport activities like swimming, hiking, skating, kayaking or playing volleyball can be an option too because my whole life I have been a very active human being, practicing lots of sports and loving the fresh air by going for walks with my dogs.

Also, I consider myself very creative, that's why doing indoor activities is a great idea too. We can cook cookies, cupcakes, pancakes, pies and do a picnic inside or outside; we could draw and paint some animals, mandalas, posters or just do some handcrafts like letters, decorations or origami. Moreover, I love watching movies or series, so we can create our own cinema at home with pop-corn and some tickets too! In addition, we can have fun too by doing a pajama party, reading some books or playing board games.

I want to be an Au pair because I think it’s a great opportunity to grow as a person and a professional. Plus, I have plenty of things to share with you, about my culture, my language and my life experience. As I am an honest, lovely, careful, reliable, responsible and enthusiastic person, I can offer your kids safety, quality time, knowledge, and fun, because I’m open to all the adventures we will have together.

I am looking forward to hear from you,

Laura, your future Colombian Au pair!

 

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Laura or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This