Laura Rodriguez Mesa

Home Country: Chile
Age: 24
Qualified to Care For: Children Ages 2 and Older
Available: Immediately

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear host family,
My name is Laura Rodríguez, I am 24 years old and I live in Bogotá-Colombia with my father, my mother and my younger brother. My mother's name is Ana Mesa and she is a housewife, and my father's name is Mario Rodríguez and he works as a freelance in civil works contracts. I have three brothers, my younger brother Santiago is 15 years old and a student, my sister is 28 years old is a business administrator and my older brother of 30 years is a police officer. We are a very united, sociable and communicative family. My family is very big, and I love it. My mother has three sisters and my father has three sisters, so I have many aunts. I love children, so I have always been taking care of my closest cousins preparing their food, helping them with homework, playing and doing crafts together.
When I finished high school, I decided to study psychology. For me, it was one of the most important decisions of my life, throughout my professional training I traveled to Spain to obtain a diploma in Management Skills, and I constantly like to learn more about educational and social psychology. I currently work in a university as a professional in Social Projection, managing social impact projects that transcend in favor of the educational community. I graduated about a year ago and this beautiful profession has resulted in a taste and interest in children and their behavior, so I did voluntary activities with children from 5 to 10 years old, working on conflict resolution and negotiation. through recreational and dynamic tasks and activities.
My family and friends say that I am a very maternal, responsible and loving person, and I love children, so this year I decided to fulfill my dream of being an au pair in the United States. They support my decision and are very happy for me. I am delighted to have the opportunity to improve my English, to know your lifestyle, your habits and your country, which I admire very much. And what better way than doing what I love! I love spending time with children and learning everything they can teach me every day. They learn a lot from us, but we learn more from them than we think. For me, it is wonderful to see them grow with us and learn, little by little, to be more independent.
I have experience in the care of children from five to ten years, due to my experience in the foundation and for the children of my friends whom I always take care of on holidays or weekends. The experience is great. I used to wake up the children, have breakfast together, help them get dressed, go to the park or play something they like. Also I take care of a baby named Ana Sol. My resposanbilities were to change her diaper, feed her, play with her, sleep her and change her clothes when she got dirty.
In addition to the child care experience, I also love reading books every day when I have free time, listening to music and watching movies, traveling and learning about other cultures and ways of life, meeting new people, talking and sharing experiences, go out with friends or prepare lunch or dinner with my family or with my friends too.
I am very excited about the opportunity to know you better and be a member of your family. I hope you had fun reading my letter and knowing a little more about me and my dream.
I hope to hear from you!
Best wishes,
Laura Rodríguez.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Laura or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This