Laura Rojas Arismendy

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 24
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 2/6/22 (Extension)

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear future host family,
I am Daniela, I’m 21 years old. I’m from Colombia. Let me tell you something about my land. I was born in Bucaramanga. I grew up in this sunny, beautiful and quiet place, with plenty of parks and good people. I live here with my parents, Luis Rojas and Adiela Arismendy, I don’t have siblings. I have lived 18 years in Bucaramanga and 3 years in Màlaga-Santander. It has given me the opportunity to meet many people of different places and live with different people too. Being away from home and deal with very different people has helped me to mature and grow as a person. I have learned to be more patient, tolerant and I am able to communicate better to resolve misunderstanding. About me I can say that I am a responsible, nice, really patient and sensitive girl. In my daily routine, I’m a very organized person with my labor, efficient and active. I enjoy having quality time with my parents, friends, and with my dog too. I love animals and In addition, I am a person who wants to do many things, I like to discover new things: people, places, cultures.
I am a student of the last level of civil engineering at the Industrial University of Santander, one of the best universities in Latin America. I have always been a good student, I graduated with honors from high school and got the best state exam. The most important thing for me is my relationship with God, I am part of a band that adores God, I am the singer. I love music, art and crafts. I like to make desserts and paint pictures in my relaxing time and on holidays I love hiking and getting to know new places.
I could never have a little brother and I always wanted to have one because I love having contact with children. I have little cousins and I care of them when my uncle and my aunt leave the city and I have always looked for ways to have jobs that involve playing with children, taking care of them and protecting them. I am very protective and affectionate with children and I can notice that they feel good with me. That is why I have had very good experiences with children.
I have been a teacher and instructor of leisure in a school called "my little place of peace" twice a week since 2015, I am part of an entity called 'Families for God' since 2014 where I teach children important values about love, the family and God, in the church I attend "Christian Center" I am a teacher of the children and I teach them songs, dances and I make them fun activities. I have also been a nanny for some children with whom I have a beautiful relationship.
In the school “my litle place of peace” that I mentioned before, I work with children from 3 to 6 years old, twice a week for 3 years. With them we make psychomotor games, we play with different balls (soccer, basketball, tennis ...) and we go to the pool one time a week. I help them eat and dress and undress to go to the pool. I also help students from 6 to 10 years old to do their homework and I do games and activities for children from 4 to 7 years old.
In the Christian church I attend, I’m volunteer on the weekends 4 years ago, teaching Bible lessons, songs that teach good values and doing various crafts with children from 3 to 8 years old. It is very fun and enriching!
In the entity called "families for God" I usually work with children of different ages. I prepare children from 5 to 8 years old to make musical presentations at Christmas, we sing beautiful Christmas songs. We also organize celebrations for children from 5 to 10 years old where we make outdoor didactic games, sing children's songs and have a lot of fun while learning important values.

In my free time I am also tutor of 4 beautiful girls of 3, 4 and 5 years, I help them with their homework, make crafts and projects like small models and plasticine figures, learn the letters, numbers and body parts with songs . I love teaching them and helping them!

In the same way, I have taught and cared for children in my city. I have been a private teacher for a 10 year old boy for a year. I helped him do his homework. In addition, I looked after a beautiful 4-year-old girl, I had to go look for her at school and we spent the evenings together, playing at home mainly, because she was a very calm girl. I also looked after a beautiful 13-month-old baby who had to feed, bathe, change and go to bed on weekends. On the other hand, I take care of two brothers, the oldest is 8 years old and 5 years younger brother. They have a lot of energy, so the time I spend with them goes to the park or we look for entertainment activities for them, it is important to be creative so they do not get bored, I usually help them get up, have breakfast, lunch and dinner, take care of their clothes and your personal belongings and sleep. We do many activities, such as crafts or games. But, the most important thing for me, I teach them values such as responsibility, respect for others and nature, to share, thank and love.

The reason why I decided to do this is the pleasure of making an adventure in another country in a family atmosphere, which I really value. I am really excited with this opportunity, I know that to live with your children and with you, in a different country like USA, will increase my personal background and I´ll learn a lot. Likewise, I´d love to become a part of your family.
Thank you for reading my letter,
Daniela.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Laura or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This