Laura Sanchez Ayala

Home Country: Mexico
Age: 25
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 12/28/2022 (Extension)

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear host family,
Thank you for taking a time to read my letter.

My name is Jonatã and I am 24 years old. I live with a roommate and my kitty in Campinas, a beautiful city in the state of São Paulo, Brazil. My family lives in Itápolis, about 3 hours from here, but I always visit them on weekends. I graduated from college 3 years ago and am currently studying two post-graduation courses.

I currently work as a teacher for teenagers and adults, but I have already had the opportunity to teach kids from different ages. This passion for kids and education led me to a volunteer program in Peru, where I assisted another teachers in classrooms, helping with activities and also teaching a little about Brazil. Furthermore, while volunteering in Peru I had the chance to live with a host family. It was an amazing experience and they are still my family, we are always in touch.

Volunteering is really important to me. I started volunteering as a teenager when I participated to the Rotary International club. As an adult I have also volunteered at a day care center, assisting educators with childcare.

In my spare time I love reading self development books and novels. Reading is the best way I found to improve myself as a person and also helps me with my language skills. Besides my native language, which is Portuguese, I speak English and a bit of Spanish.

I also love music. I am always singing around, so I hope you don't mind if I you hear my off-key voice coming from the kitchen once a while. This passion started as a kid, when I learned how to play the flute. Then I took acoustic guitar and electric keyboard lessons. Finally, at 11 years old, I found out what I really love playing when I started my piano lessons. I have studied piano for 6 years.

I would love to be your next au pair because I love kids and my experiences with them showed me that having them around makes me happy. I love spending time with the little ones and I am sure we are going to have a great time together. I know that being an au pair requires some skills and it will not always be just about playing and having fun, but I am prepared and my patient and calm personality will help me master some difficult situations that may occur.

I am a family person, so I would love to be part of your family and participate on events and special occasions with you, but I don't mind if you prefer doing some activities by yourselves. I am a respectful and easygoing person, so I will not have problems with the rules of the house.

I am looking forward to hearing more about your family and meet your kids.

Thank you!

Best wishes,
Jonatã.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Jonata or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This