Leidy Mendez Pachon

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 21
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 3/15/22

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear host family,

My name is Alejandra, I am 20 years old and I live in Cajica, Colombian with my parents. My mother`s name is Sandra, and she works in a bank. My stepfather`s name is Gentil, and he is jubilated, I also live with my dos Dakota and my cat Lulu. I am very close to the resto of my family too, every weekend we go to my grandparent’s house to spent time with them. My Grandmother have 3 sisters and 5 brothers, so I have many uncles, aunts and cousins of many ages. I love children, they are amazing, and I think is incredible all the love and experience that a child can offer, every kid Is like a one and only different world and I like to discover and learn of every one of them.

When I finish my high school, I start to study French, but I paused it because I had the opportunity to travel to Canada and know another country. One of my biggest drams is to learn as many languages as I can and be able to travel around the world and get to know another cultures and places. When I came back to Colombia, I start to study psychology, right now I am in 4th semester, and I hope to have a scholarship with children to help them to have a great stability and offer them support on the future.

I have experience in caring children from 1 month to 13 years old, girls and boys. In 2019 I take care of 2 children, whose were 1 month and 5 years old, the experience was great, I used to help the girl with her homework and feed the baby, prepared this formula, put him on the bed and play with them, sometimes pick up the girl from the school too and make her lunch. In December 2020 to February 2021, I take care for 2 girls, whose were 7 and 11 years old, they were on their vacations but their parents ask me to help them to improve their English, to practice with them and also play with them, make them lunch, sometime we went to the park or play in the house after practiced English.

Right now, I am teaching English to a 13 years old girl, I search the best way to make her understand, practice and like the English language. In weekends when I can, I go to a foundation who works with kids that doesn’t have enough resources, we made activities to keep them active and play together, also we prepare lunch to give then after the activities and they go happy to their home. Is so beautiful and successful to see the way they enjoy the time in the foundation.

On the other hand, I want to be an au pair because as I told before, I want to travel and learn another language, know about another culture and I think this program is perfect for that `because it will make me grow in a personal and professional way. I love to read books, listen to music, dance, watch series and movies, travel and learn about another cultures and ways of life, also I like to cook I find it entertained.

I am so excited with the opportunity to know you better and have this experience with you, I hope to be a good impact in the kid live.

Look forward to hearing from you!
See you soon,

Alejandra.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Leidy or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This