Leidy Reyes Vallejos

Home Country: Bolivia
Age: 24
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 8/11/22 (Extension)

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear host family,

I am already very excited about getting to know you. But, first of all, I would like to introduce myself to you.
My name is Leidy Jhazmin, I am 23 years old and I live in Cochabamba, Bolivia with my father, my mother and mi twin brothers. My mother's name is Mery and she works as primary teacher in a school, and my father's name is Jose and he works as music teacher in a school. I have two young brothers, Arturo and Armando. They are 13 years old.
We are a very close, sociable and communicative family. My family is so large and I love it. My mother has five brothers, and my father has two sisters and two brothers, so I have many uncles, aunts and little cousins. I love children and I am the oldest one so I have been always taking care of my brothers when my parents were at work and also my little cousins when her parents were working, I was in charge of changing diapers, preparing their bottles, preparing their food, helping them with homework, playing and doing crafts together or going to the pool. I have been always surrounded by children!

When I finished high school, I decided to study Linguistics at the San Simon University. For me, it was a very good opportunity to learn more about myself, to learn the language and improve it. I have always been very active and hardworking, so I tried to help at home combining my studies with different jobs like being a good teacher in a school teaching kids. I love working with children because they know how to get the best out of myself and I try to teach them to do their best.

I have experience in childcare looking after children from three months to thirteen years, girls and boys too. In 2018 I took care of Sophie, who was six, and Michelle was 9 months. The experience was great. I used to wake up the children, have breakfast together, help them to get dressed, going to the pool or play in the garden because they liked it, change the baby's diapers, prepared her bottles.
With Sophie we made crafts after doing kindergarten homework. We painted pictures with the colors she liked. Sometimes we went out to the park to run, bike or play ball. With Michelle things were a little bit different; with her we did things like finger-painting, rolling over, crawling, and then she started to walk. I also prepared her snacks and put her down to sleep.

One of the most current experiences I have is with Antonella, she is a girl with a lot of energy, at present she is 4 years old but I have taken care of her since she was 3 months old. When she was a little girl, I bathed her and changed her clothes, prepared her bottle, put her down to sleep. She liked to dance from a very young age. Now she likes to play a lot to cook for her parents or build different things.
Sometimes she likes to pretend to make up me or put on makeup, it is very funny to be able to take care of her because we are always doing new things.

Besides childcare experiences, I also love painting, cooking or dancing, listening to the radio and watching movies, traveling and learning about other cultures and ways of life, meeting new people, talking and sharing experiences, going out with friends or preparing lunch or dinner with my family or with my friends too. I like healthy food, cooking and trying new flavors but, I love baking cakes, cookies, brownies, cheesecakes and doing fruit smoothies. I find very entertaining to teach children how to prepare desserts and funny smoothies.

The reason I want to go to the USA as an au pair is that I want to get to know the American way of life as well as the different cultures. The most important thing is that it would be a great opportunity to spend a whole year babysitting since I really like children because they have nice things to teach us all the time. And of course it would also be great to improve my English skills and share a great year with a host family.

I am so excited with the opportunity to know you better and to be a member of your family. I hope you had fun reading my letter and knowing a bit more about me and my dream.
I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer your questions about me or my childcare experiences; to learn more about your family; your interests and to know more about your expectations of a good au pair.I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Best wishes,

Jhazmin.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Leidy or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This