Lesly Vasco Vergara

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 22
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 1/16/22

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear host family,
My name is Lesly Vasco, I am 21 years old, I’m from Colombia country and I was born and raised in Buenaventura city, my mother’s name is Emilse and my father’s name is Howard, I have got a sister and young brother, my sister’s name is Anny she is 11 years old, my brother’s name is Howard he is 15 years old, we are really united, sociable, funny, lovely and communicative family, I used to live with them, but now I live with my cat and my boyfriend very close to my parent’s house. My family is so big; I have many aunts, uncles, little cousins, nephews and nieces and I love it, because I have been always surrounded children.
When I finished high school, I studied civil construction technology, in the university I learned to deal with very different people it helps me to mature and became in a better person, after I finished the technology studies, I decided to study English, it was one of the best decisions in my life, once I learned English I had the opportunity to work as basic teacher in an English academy, since then I teach English in that Academy, I just graduated like Labor technician in communicative English.
Living away from home has taught me to appreciate the simple’s things and to learn more about myself, to discover new skills, be more responsible and independent, I have always been very strict and hardworking, I consider myself an honest, autodidact, mature, responsible, caring, creative, friendly and open-minded person. I love music, I used to sing when I was a teenager, in 2016 I recorded a salsa song called Que lastima, I usually listen Soul, R&B, pop, rock, folk pop, Bolero, jazz and Latin American folk music and sing on weekends, I also likes to play instruments like Xylophone Just for fun, I like nature and I am very careful with animals, my other hobbies are dancing, hiking, reading, cooking, writing, take a walk, go to the movies and attend cultural shows.
I have been always taking care of my siblings when my parents were at work and also my lovely youngest cousins, I have experience taking care of children from 3 months to 13 years old, I have worked as an English teacher with children from 8 to 12 years old, I have also accompanied preschool teachers, working with children from 4 to 6 years old, maintaining safety and well-being of children and helping children in their cognitive development I  have also looked after my neighbor’s baby, and friends’ babies I always  fed the babies, changing their diaper, I used to put their to sleep, prepare his bottle, dress them, bath the babies, potty training  them and teach keywords. At present I take care of my neighbor’s nephew, who is a 5 year old boy, I teach him basic English  I help him with his homework, I perform didactic activities and games with him, we do reading time and prepare delicious snacks.
When I am at home, I always prepare breakfast, lunch and dinner, I usually do the general cleaning of the house with the help of my boyfriend, I do the laundry and organize it, that is why I am the ideal to this job; I would like to become an Au pair because I like children, I enjoy spending time with them, on the other hand, I want to have a cultural exchange, learn a little about the American way of life, teach a little about my culture and have the opportunity to grow personally.
I am very happy to meet you soon, take care of your children and enjoy amazing moments; I hope it has been interesting to know a little about me, I would love to be part of your beautiful family.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Lesly or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This