Lettycia A.

Home Country: Brazil
Age: 27
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 11/4/23 (Extension)

My Video


Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear future hosty family, initially, I am Lettycia, 26 years old and I live in Brasilia, capital of Brazil…
It is considered a “big city”, full of culture, such as museums, and its famous cathedral…
Here are also located the senates and congress, where the law is governed, and everything that involves the politics of our country…
I moved here 1 year ago, and I live here with my older sister, and our little dogs, Jazz and Loba, are our great loves, we live in a farm sector, inside the city, we have a lot of nature and animals, such as chickens, ducks , and the birds that are part of our little forest… It’s amazing.
About the license to drive, I’m in the final process, just waiting to take the practical test, when I board I’ll have it in hand.
I moved out of my parents’ house about 6 years ago, when I was still in college, because they moved to a small town, and I stayed to finish my degree. Since then I have lived there for 5 years, sharing an apartment with colleagues. I grew up and matured a lot.
I started working very early, since I was 14 years old, with children, and it was always something that woke me up a lot of good things, because I think it’s incredible to be able to be useful in people’s lives, especially our little angels on earth, who have big hearts and minds so bright.
During graduation, I participated in volunteer projects in hospitals, working with sick children, bringing joy and positive energy in these moments that are sometimes so difficult and painful, and more than teaching, I learned a lot, to be grateful, strong and never give up, no matter how hard the path…
I want to encourage and convey strength, and that they also feel that everything is okay, not being okay, we have bad days, but with faith and joy everything works out…
I can take the children to parks, to walk, to practice outdoor activities, to have a picnic with their favorite foods. I even love to cook, in my family my grandfather was a chef, and this culinary pleasure has been passed down from generation to generation.
We can cook together, test recipes, and I can make your favorite dishes, so you can have fun as much as I do.
I want to teach homework, read books, sing, and teach the portuguese language, if you are interested.
I want to be a true friend, so that they feel safe, and at the same time free, to live.
I believe that children recharge our energies, because no matter what happens, they will always have a smile on their face, I love that.
I have already been able to contribute with many important discoveries, such as the introduction of food, and I feel blessed to have participated in this very important process, and I want more and more to be present and help the children around me, in whatever it takes, I find child growth fascinating in all its forms, I really want to accompany and help in whatever it takes, and together improve my English, get to know their culture. I really want to add this incredible experience to my life, and that we can live it all together, in a light and pleasant way for everyone, it’s everything I dreamed of living one day.
I really want to contribute to your family and hope we have a great experience, I look forward to hearing from you…


Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Lettycia or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This