Leyda Acevedo Diaz

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 26
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: Immediately

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Hello Dear Host Family,
My name is Leyda Esmeralda Acevedo Díaz and I am 25 years old, I live in the city of Cúcuta with my two pets, my female dog Lupita and my female cat Salomé; I was born in Durania a town near the city of Cúcuta, capital of the department of Norte de Santander and I am proudly Colombians.
My parents live in Durania, my father is a teacher and my mother is a stylist, we visit each other frequently and I like to spend time in my town with my family, I also have an older brother who is a health and safety professional at work. I grew up in a home that gave me love, respect, humility, responsibility and values with which I decided to study Social Communication and Journalism, always standing out for being an excellent student with a passion for education, love for vulnerable communities and human vocation, I have different recognitions and honorable mentions for my academic performance, leadership and my companionship, I am currently an English student and I would love to do complementary studies in Digital Communication, Marketing, Corporate Communication and Investigative Journalism to be a teacher.
I like spending time with my family and friends, together we do different activities such as: cooking, watching movies, karaoke, going out to eat, going on a picnic, going to the movies and dancing, my favorite plan is to travel with my family and I spend most of it of my free time with them, I like to go out to walk my female dog every day and play with my female cat. I like crafts, painting, makeup, writing poetry, reading, traveling, watching movies, watching science programs, and walking outdoors; my favorite hobbies are dancing, doing sports and photography.
I am a responsible and mature woman, I have had different experiences with children, I was a teacher of children's dance for 4 years when I studied at school, handling children of different ages teaching them to handle the stage and the beauty of Colombian music. At the University I was a volunteer for 2 years in a poor neighborhood in the city of Cúcuta, in this process I supported the children in the development of their academic skills, taught them to read, write, create community radio and work as a team, it was a wonderful experience for my life and I was a great support to the families of these children. I worked as a babysitter for 2 children, I had responsibility with them to prepare food, support them in their homework, take them to the park, play with them, take care of them and order their things, among other activities and finally I worked as an Assistant in Early Childhood care in a school in Cúcuta doing: children's rounds, recreational activities and homework advice. I am a humble, responsible and honest woman, I feel capable of being an excellent Au Pair and I consider that traveling to USA would be a great experience for me because I love children, I am hardworking and creative and in the course of my life I have had many responsibilities work and academics, I am a support and role model for the children at home and would certainly do my best to meet the expectations of the learning-minded host family.
I dream of going to USA because it is a beautiful country with a great variety of places to visit, I like the architecture and multiculturalism of this destination, I want to improve my level of English and strengthen my skills to continue training and achieve my dreams, I hope to achieve this goal and give my best in this experience.
With love,
Leyda

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Leyda or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This