Lucia Alvarez

Home Country: Argentina
Age: 26
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 2/12/22 (Extension)

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Hello dear future host family!

I’m Lucía Álvarez, 26, from Argentina. I come from a very small city in the province of Cordoba called Villa María. It’s small, but it’s thriving and it’s becoming one of the main towns in my province. Honestly, I don’t like it too much there because it comes to a point in which everything turns dull, so I want to see what else there is out there, which is one of the many reasons that led me to apply as an au pair. Another reason is to have the opportunity to keep enhancing my English skills. I graduated as an ESL teacher a year ago. The main reason I want to be an au pair, though, is to have the opportunity to enrich my life with such an experience that I’m certain will contribute to my personal and professional growth.

Because of my job as a teacher, I have wide experience with children mainly aged between 6 and 15. Prior to starting teaching though, I volunteered in a church/youth group and some of my duties involved helping kids with their homework after school, organizing activities for them, preparing snacks after school among other activities. Furthermore, I took care of a baby girl for about 5 months between November 2018 and April 2019, which was my first experience taking care of an infant but it was absolutely pleasant and rewarding. I enjoyed it, and most importantly, I learned so much.

In 2021 I finally arrived in the US as an au pair. I took care of a 10-month old baby for about 3 months until I went into a rematch. Since May 2021 on, I have been taking care of two cute little girls aged 2 and 3 years old.

Regarding myself, I am a very quiet, easy-going and friendly girl. I have a small group of friends. I don’t like going out to clubs or bars that much. I’d rather stay in and enjoy a nice dinner with friends or family or just by myself. My hobbies include reading, watching series, cooking, playing with my pets, going for walks, going to the park or to the riverside, etc. I usually don’t practice sports, but soccer l is very important in Argentina and I love watching soccer games with family or friends.

I’m an introvert by nature, which means I am quite reserved and I get a bit anxious around too many people. As much as I do like hanging out with people from time to time, I certainly value and need spending time on my own as well.

Also, I absolutely love animals, all of them. I strongly believe that the way you treat animals and children says what type of person you are, so you can be certain that I am warm-hearted, gentle and reliable.
I am really curious to hear all about you and your children. I hope you find me as a possible addition to your household.

Warm regards,

Lucía.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Lucia or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This