Luis Romero Artunduaga

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 26
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 10/16/21

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear host family
My name is Luis David Romero Artunduaga, I am 26 years old and I live in Gigante, Huila, Colombia. Gigante is a beautiful town with a warm climate and friendly people. It has a giant tree in the center of the park called La Ceiba de la Libertad in honor of our aborigines.  I currently live with my family, my father's name is Hector Romero, my mother Martha Isabel Artunduaga and my two younger brothers Carlos Manuel, 19 years old and Isabela, 13 years old; I also live with my paternal grandparents German and Mireya who have accompanied us during our upbringing showing us much love and care as well as Aunt Yolanda who is for me like a second mother helping my parents since we were born until the present. We are a big family, united and full of values.
When I started university I moved to the city of Armenia Quindío in the coffee region of the country, there I lived for about 6 years while I was finishing my professional career; currently I finished my studies as a Bachelor of Modern Languages with emphasis on English and French; During my stay in Quindío I lived in family houses which allowed me to mature and be an independent person, in all the houses where I lived I was welcomed as a member of their family and they treated me with a lot of kindness and affection this allowed me to have a good experience and to adapt easily to the culture and life styles that the people where I lived had. As for me, I am a friendly, charismatic and very responsible boy in everything I do daily, I am dynamic and enjoy every moment that life gives me; I love animals, especially dogs, which is why I have four of them in my house.  On the other hand, I would like to tell you that I love to dance, I dance all kinds of music such as merengue, salsa, bachata and other musical rhythms that make my body feel happy and active when I listen to music, I also like to exercise developing a daily routine that allows me to stay healthy and active.
I enjoy walking and jogging, allowing me to have contact with nature, enjoying it and everything around it. I love to go out to know new places and enjoy their gastronomy and tourism; I am a coffee lover since Quindío is a coffee region and you can find in all its touristic towns many places to taste the best food and drinks made of coffee.
As for my experience with children, I must tell you that thanks to my profession as an English teacher I have taught primary school children between 6 and 10 years of age, imparting my acquired knowledge to them. On the other hand, in my community during the Christmas period I have participated in the parish by carrying out recreational activities with children between the ages of 4 and 10 during the 9 days of the Novena of Aguinaldo, directing games, developing contests, painting posters, dancing and carrying out competitions between groups has really been a lot of fun. I have also shared for a long time with two cousins a 10-year-old girl and a 5-year-old boy since they were little helping them to eat, get dressed, do their kindergarten and school homework, sharing the enjoyment of ice cream which is one of their favorite plans as well as mine; putting together puzzles, singing nursery rhymes, watching children's programs on TV and other outdoor and indoor activities.
The reason why I decided to carry out this project of becoming an Au pair is because I have the skills to face this new challenge which allows me to have enough knowledge for the development of different activities, demonstrating my values, sharing new experiences that will make me grow as a clear person this with the help and patience that you will provide me, exploring new cultures and living great moments with you which I will value too much, also because I want to perfect my English level for when I return to my country to start a specialization in translation and interpretation.
If you think that I meet all your expectations when reading this letter, do not hesitate to contact me to live this new adventure together.
Hugs!
Luis

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Luis or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This