Luz Serrano Quintero

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 26
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 1/2622 (Extension)

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear host family!
My name is Luz Adriana, I am twenty-four years old and I´m from Colombia. I want to tell you a little about me and my hobbies. I have a small family; in this moment I live with my mom and my two sisters in a town called Lourdes where I lived during my childhood. I am civil engineer and I worked for a time as a construction inspector in the area of water and sewage installation in Cúcuta where I lived during my university life. This was a very rich experience that taught me to work in team. I consider myself a cheerful, honest, responsible, patient and creative person.
I love gardening, I have many plants in special flowers because I like their striking colors so much, I also have a variety of cactus and a bonsai trees that are my favorites. I’m also a pets lover and I enjoy going for a walk with them in the outsides of the town and appreciate nature. Since I was a child, I have always had many pets at home (dogs, cats, rabbits, birds, chickens, parrots, etc). I currently have a dog named Sabrina and two cats called Potter and Hanna, they are so sweet and playful. I love to take care, feed and show them my affection as well as feel their love towards me. I like reading while listening to soft music, going outside with my favorite books to enjoy the peace of my town and enjoy the landscape and the sound of nature. I love pizza and enjoy eating it in family or with friends on weekends after going to the movies or shopping at the mall. I am also used to doing all kinds of household duties because I have been away from home for some years while studying and working at city. I forget to tell you about my favorite hobby, I really enjoy and love singing beautiful songs in Spanish though I wish to be able to sing them in English in the future, even at the school I used to participate in singing and phonics competitions. I would like to share with you other of my greatest wishes, to be able to live a winter season and feel the snow fall from the sky.
About my childcare experience, I took care kids of all ages. During my university breaks I was volunteering in a kindergarten in my town where I took care of children from 1 to 5 years old, there I did different learning and recreational activities such as dancing, singing, drawing, painting, puzzles, children's rounds, basic outdoor exercises, short theater plays, memory games, etc. I like to teach them activities where they have fun and learn at the same time. I also took care of some friends’ children part time and some weekends and that experience it was wonderful for me because I love children, teach them and learn something different from them every day, I am happy to take them to the park and choose ice cream flavors to eat them together, take them to the cinema to see animated movies, show them my love for nature and animals, go picnicking and make healthy meals to share in groups and many other activities, I think they enjoy spending time with me as much as I do with them. While I was in the city in my free time, I was doing homework consultations with children from 7 to 12 years old helping them in school subjects such as math, biology, social, Spanish and English.
I want to be an au pair because I love working with children beside I am so excited about the idea of traveling to USA and live a new cultural experience, I think it´s a beautiful country with a great culture and people as well I also would love to teach you more about my awesome country and my culture too, if you want. My goal with this exchange is improve my English and continue my studies in engineering doing a master's degree abroad and thus be able to be a successful professional in the future and continue studying to be highly competent in my profession. I feel that I have a lot to share with the children at home, so if you want to know more about me and feel that your family matches me you can send me a message and start this beautiful experience together. Best wishes!
With love,
Alina.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Luz or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This