Maira Serna Molina

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 23
Qualified to Care For: Children Ages 2 and Older
Available: Immediately

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear host family,
My name is Maira Alejandra Serna Molina and I am 21 years old. My family is composed of my mother, my brother under 18 and me. I am from Sincelejo-Sucre, but I currently live in a student pension in the city of Medellin for my studies.
I finished my high school five years ago and I won a scholarship because I got good grades in the states tests, which allowed me to go to university. I am in last semester of International Business at the Universidad Pontificia Bolivariana. I went to the Colombian civil defense as a volunteer for 3 years, in which I learned a lot about tasks of search, rescue, first aid, prevention and control of disaster situations and calamity.
In my spare time, I like listening to music, reading, studying languages, watch movies and hiking. I also like to watch k-dramas, to learn more about Korean culture and its language that I find very interesting. I have not traveled to many places, although I love traveling, meeting new people, new customs and lifestyles, so being an Au Pair would allow and help me to fulfil these all I want, and I sure it will be an awesome and unforgettable experience.
I have a lot of experience in caring for children since I was very young. I have taking care of the children of my half-brothers and the children of neighbors and friends. I have also had the opportunity to care for children of all ages, one reason is because I have many nephews and, due to the experience I have acquired, it has been very easy for other people to let me take care of their children. I worked in my hometown as a babysitter for two children, whom I not only took care of, but followed their daily routine, took them to scheduled activities, fed while their parents worked and did household chores; I also worked as a governess for two girls, whom I helped with their academic activities and exam preparation, among other things. I have looked after children with physical disabilities and babies.
My mother taught me to wash, clean, cook, etc. This allowed me to leave myself in charge of the house and my younger brother who has a physical disability. The above not only left me with great knowledge and experience in housework, but also gave me one of the best experiences that I have acquired, which is taking care of a disabled child like my brother who cannot walk and satisfy his needs. I took care of him, I also bathed him, changed his diapers, washed his clothes and helped him with his homework, since he was very young and was between 5 and 7 years old.
I want to be an Au pair because I love children, they are the most beautiful creatures in the world, since they can encourage anyone with their innocence and enthusiasm. Another reason why I want to work as an Au pair is because I would like to improve my English not only because of my career, but also because it is very important to interact with other people who do not speak my language and it is also a universal language.
By doing this trip I hope not only spend time with children and learn English, but also interact with other people and learn about American culture.
I consider myself a kind, empathetic and a funny person, moreover, I am a very responsible and hardworking girl. This is why I am the perfect candidate to be your next au pair and take care of your children. We could have a lot of fun together and learn from each other. I am very excited about this, so I hope to hear from you as soon as possible.
With love,
Maira Alejandra Serna Molina

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Maira or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This