Marcela Pinza Chaves

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 24
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 1/27/23 (Extension)

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Hello dear host family

My name is Marcela, I'm 23 years old, I was born and grew up in the city of Pasto. I am currently studying for a Spanish and English degree at the University of Nariño. I consider myself a charismatic, responsible, and dynamic person. I have many goals to fulfill, one of them is to finish my studies to practice my profession as a teacher. I love to go for a walk and I love to dance, these are activities that cannot be missing in my life.

I know I will be a great choice for caring for your children owing to everything I do in my life I always do my best because that is the way you recommend yourself in the work you do.
During my experience in childcare, I have learned to grow as a person because through his innocence I have learned to see life and the world in a more cheerful and simple way.

I have learned about the care that a baby requires, for example, with Samir I had my first and nice experience to take care of a little baby, I enjoyed being the one who shared that stage of care, such as preparing his milk formula, burping him and carrying him to lull him to sleep, I prepared his bathtub to bathe him and he always liked to play with balls, we also had many funny anecdotes when he was learning to go to the bathroom for himself, it was a process of a lot of practice until he learned it. It was a pleasant experience because sharing all that time with a person helped to form a bond of affection. I know that if I become a mother in the future, I already know how to take care of my baby and the care I should give him.

Being surrounded by children fills my heart with happiness, I felt one of those sensations when I was an assistant in a kindergarten, there I realized that my career is one of the best decisions I have made, sharing that classroom with several children was a space of shared knowledge, I taught them through songs and dynamics vocabulary in English and they enjoyed and participated throughout the class, I could say they were the funniest classes I've ever been to. I also helped them to develop their homework for the other subjects and I admired the openness of every child and how they learn quickly. The best moment was the break time, go out to the park and play together were the most fun minutes for all of us, one of the activities that the children loved the most was playing hide and seek because we were all integrated. For that and many other reasons, my profession as a teacher is undoubtedly the best.

I am sure that I want to be an au pair because it is an excellent opportunity to start fulfilling my dreams, first of all, I will be able to travel outside the country for the first time, then I will get a job with which to pay my expenses and the most important aspect is that I will feel satisfied in my workplace because this is related to children and it is a great advantage for me because I have already worked in this job. Also during my stay abroad, I can improve my English and thus finish my career successfully. Every day I feel more motivated to achieve this purpose that I know will open many people in the future.

When I become your Aupair, the children will be my number one priority, I will do my best to take care of them, supporting them whether it is in certain hobbies, in school, or otherwise. I am very excited and I hope to be your Aupair, be a family member, being like a big sister to your kids to share a year full of pleasant moments. See you soon!

With love,

Marce

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Marcela or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This