Mari I.

Home Country: Japan
Age: 26
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 4/1/24 (Extending)


Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear future host family, Hello, my name is Mari Ishii and I’m 26 years old from Saitama prefecture in Japan. I’m currently taking care of 4 years old girl and 2 years old girl as an Au Pair in California and my host family and I have been enjoying our time together, but I decided to leave them because I want to have new experiences so I’ve just started looking for a family who lives in Southern California for my extension year. My friends and family would describe me as a cheerful, positive, hard working, funny, a good sport, caring, open, and full of curiosity. I consider myself cheerful and positive. I love discovering new things. I like traveling, eating, cooking, baking, swimming, hiking, sleeping, and hanging out with friends. My favorite food is definitely Japanese food for example Udon, Ramen, Kakigori (shaved ice), Karaage(fried chicken). I am happy if I can cook and share those food with you. Of course, I like other foods from overseas! I was an ER nurse for three years in Japan. I have taken an Advanced Cardiovascular Life Support course by the American heart association, a Prehospital Stroke Life Support course by the Japanese society for emergency medicine, and a Japan Prehospital Trauma Evaluation and Care course. I recently renewed my Basic Life Support license with my host family. I have been to eight countries (the USA, Korea, China, Australia, New Zealand, Italy, Vatican, and Thailand). Also, I did homestay three times for couple months (in the USA, Australia, and New Zealand). When I was a senior in a university, I went to study abroad to California for two months. I really liked its atmosphere, weather, food and people there. After I went there, I decided to go to the USA and live there in the future. This experience created an opportunity to find an Aupair program. I’ve lived by myself for 8 years. So I can do every housework like cooking, laundry, and other chores. I have a valid drivers license and driving experiences in California. I drive almost everyday since I got my drivers license here. I have driven from Los Angeles to Fresno several times. I have a confidence in driving. My current responsibilities include preparing the children for school, cleaning up after them, dressing them, feeding them, bathing them, cooking/baking with them, doing arts and crafts with them, taking them to after school lessons, helping with their homework, washing their laundry, folding their clothes, and putting their clothes away. My reasons why I wanted to be an Aupair are having fun and make many memories with you and your children, get great experiences, improve my English, know American culture and histories, and make new friends. I think these help my future and nursing career. As an Au Pair, I want to be your children’s older sister. I want to play with them and having a lot of communications. Also, when they make mistake, I want to teach them what is right and wrong. I want to protect your children from dangerous things but I want to give new experiences too. I want to speak English fluently one day. My English is not good enough yet, but I hope living with you and your family helps me to improve my English. Thanks for reading this letter. I’m looking forward to seeing you in the near future.   Sincerely, Mari

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Mari or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This