Maria Acevedo

Home Country: Argentina
Age: 26
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 9/30/22 (Extension)

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear Host Family

I am very grateful that you are reading my letter, my name is Belén Acevedo, I am from Jardín América, a small city in the province of Misiones in Argentina. I have a lovely and quite big family. They are my parents, my elder brother, my sister and her son. Also, we have got a really special member of the family, my dog Bondi.

I have already finished my studies at UNaM University, where I got my degree in Tourism. Right now, I am not working in Tourism, but I would love to. Currently, I am working as a dance instructor and I teach two groups of children and teens; one of them is FUNKIDS my children group. I teach reggueton, Brazilian and Latin music, pop and tiktoks steps. I have my own academy where I work with my sister who is a Zumba instructor. I started teaching three years ago and I have never stopped my lessons more than a month.

I could define myself as a responsible, honest and discreet girl that loves her work and the relationship with her students. In addition, I am a dynamic, friendly and outgoing person; I am from cancer so I am lovely and always protect my family, friends and loved ones. In my free time, I really like going around the city and if it is possible, I travel and visit my friends. I love learning about different places, their culture and people.

My childcare experience started with my first nephew Lautaro who I have taken care of since he was born. What is more, I have three friends whose children I looked after several times. On holidays, I took care of one of them when his mom had to work, and I cared for when we were studying at university. Besides, my most relevant experience with children is my dance group because not only I teach them how to dance, but also I play with them, so I know many funny activities to do and also I am sometimes in charge of more than fifteen children simultaneously on several occasions.

For this reason, I have learned to care for newborn babies as well as 12-year-old children, and I always learn something new with them. Honestly, I really enjoy spending time dancing, playing, or going to new places with them and make them smile.

I hope you can give me this opportunity to meet your family and I would love to be part of it while being able to live this magnificent experience. I am very anxious to work with you because I will be able to learn about your country, your culture and improve my English at the same time.

Thanks for being interested in my letter, I expect to hear from you very soon and get to know you better.

Yours faithfully,

With love, Belén.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Maria or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This