Maria Diaz

Home Country: Argentina
Age: 22
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 5/9/22

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Updated Letter-
Hello dear host family!
I’m Fernanda, I’m from a small town in Argentina. I’m an only child and I live with my mother and my pets. We love animals!
In Argentina I was studying pharmacy and working as a pharmacy assistant. I also worked as a nanny and I volunteer in a kindergarden and I loved it.
I have been working as a nanny since as I was a teenager, so I have experience with babies and small children.
I’m currently doing my first year as an Au Pair with an amazing family. I’m taking care of a new born and a lovely little girl who it’s 2 years old. My duties are: cooking, playing, change diapers, make formula bottles, help out with nap time, unload the dishwasher, clean it up after myself and my host kids.
During my free time I like to go to the gym, go for a walk and learning new languages.
But when the weather is bad, I also enjoy staying at home cooking, watching a movie, reading or playing board games.
I would love to stay one more year as an Aupair because it’s the perfect opportunity to do some of the things I love the most, spend time with children and learn a new language.
I also would love to meet other Aupairs so I’m looking for a family who lives in a town with access to public transport or who can lend me a car at least once a week. I don’t mind leaving in a small city as long as I have access to affordable transportation or a car.
I hope my profile it’s what you are looking for!

Original Letter- Dear parents: First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time to read this letter and for considering me as an option to be your next au pair. My name is Maria Fernanda Diaz, I'm 21 years old and I'm from Argentina. I was born in Tucuman and live a small town, called Famailla. Famailla is l located in the pedemonte tucumano, 35 kilometers from San Miguel de Tucumán. It is a very quiet town, where we generally know each other, as often happens in the cities of the interior. My family is pretty little as you may see, I live alone with my mom, Maria Rosa(54 years old), and we have two cats Lolo and Napo and my dog Olivia. I love them so much!. I'm an only child, so I didn't get the chance to grow up playing and fighting with any brothers or sisters. But luckily, god gave me my best friend, my heart sister I have grown up with, Oriana . The one that cheer me up every day. We have a loving and caring relationship. Besides we have a tight schedule per our studies , but we always find a gap to catch up go out to have dinner, go to dance, and also go to the park to drink mate or do something fun. As for myself, I would describe me as an quiet,simple,passionante optimistic, open-minded and reliable person. I'm always willing to learn new things and talk about anything I find interesting. About my studies , I completed my primary and secondary school education at Colegio Madre Mercedes Del Carmen Pacheco. And today I am studying Pharmacy at the National University, but I'm also interested in other things like nature and outdoor activities. That's because I try to spend most of my free time taking some fresh air with friends doing hiking or cycling near the mountains. But when the weather is bad, I also enjoy staying home, cooking. I like cooking sweet and salty food, watching a movie, I enjoy reading, listening to music or playing videogames. A few months ago, a friend of mine came back from your country and we had a long talk about her experience being an aupair, living abroad and the people she got to know. She truly moved something inside of me, I felt excited and full of encouragement. I had been working with children for years since I became a teen and love that. And now, It's giving me the chance to make the dream of travelling abroad true. I believe this is one in a lifetime opportunity I can't miss and of course, this could be so fulfilling both for me and your children: I feel that there's so much to learn and to share from kids. They are the future, they have to learn from older generation's mistakes, so they need to grow up in a loving and respectful enviroment. I have a lot of experience in childcare. I was in charge of children from two months to eleven years old, including all kinds of responsibilities, from changing a diaper to a whole week 24 hours of babysitting. I did that since I was 15. It started to save money for school trips and got serious when I decided to work as a volunteer in a kinder garden with 35 children! At the kinder garden where I was a volunteer, they were too many, but I loved, the children were very loving and I enjoy spend time with them. There were children from 3 years to 6 years. I took care of receiving them, doing activities and helping them to finish their work, also do games, you snack time, and they always gave me some of what brought, I came home full of gifts from the children. And although I was exhausted, my weekends ended full of love! I decided to travel to the United States because I think it's the best way. Get to know a new culture, get out of the comfort zone, improve my English level, to meet new people, new places and have a new lifestyle. When I told my mother, her supported my decision, since It's what I really want to do. I consider myself very responsible and hardworking girl; that's why I can be the perfect candidate to be your next au pair and take care of your children. I am very excited about this experience. I really hope to get the chance to meet you and tell you more about me if you want, to talk about our cultures and to share stories. It'll mean the world to me if you and your kids like me and choose me among all these amazing girls who are also applying the program. With so much love, Fer. Maria Fernanda Diaz

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Maria or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This