Maria Vasquez Serpa

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 24
Qualified to Care For: Children Ages 2 and Older
Available: 3/30/22

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear future host family,
My name is Maria José Vasquez, but people call me Majo, I am 23 years old and I was born in the city of Barranquilla - Colombia. I live with my parents and my younger brother. I graduated from International Relations in 2019 from ‘Universidad del Norte’. In my spare time I enjoy cooking, jogging, swimming, and being with my family and friends. I consider myself a sociable and active person! I like outdoor activities such as going to the beach, hiking and exploring the city, finding new restaurants, parks and recreational spaces.
Throughout my life I have taken care mostly of children between 6 and 10 years old but I have experience with younger kids too, with them we develop activities such as cooking, helping them with their homework, playing games and being with them until their parents come home from work. In housework, what I enjoy the most is cooking, but I am willing to support everything necessary.
With this program I have high expectations; First of all, improve my English since it would help me get better job opportunities in my country, I also want to live an experience of personal growth, I want to take this challenge and gain more
independence in my life, I want to meet new people, places and what better way to do it than in a job as rewarding as being a babysitter. Children have the ability to bring out our most creative, fun and loving side. For me it would be an honor to be part of your family, learn from you, be a support and also teach you about my culture and country if you want to.
I hope we can meet soon and start this new adventure.
With love,
Majo

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Maria or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This