Marina P.

Home Country: Colombia
Age: 27
Qualified to Care For: Children of All Ages
Available: 3/9/24 (Extending)

My Video


Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear host family,

My name is Marina and I’m 26 years old. I live in Atibaia, a small town in São Paulo state, in Brazil, it has 144 088 thousand inhabitants and is 30 minutes of the capital where it has some tourist points. I like to live here for being a place with very receptive people with great parks, and cultural events, a mountain that is a tourist spot in the city, which is called Pedra Grande, always taste to leave here with my friends for shoppings, cinemas, theaters, parks and shows.

I live with my father August he’s 63 years old, he is retired, he’s a responsible and very careful person with our family. My mother Ana she’s 50 years old, is the center of our family as the great mother, she’s a teacher and is very affectionate, and friendly. My oldest brother Elvis it he’s 30 years old, he is a very kind brother and he is married to my lovely sister-in-law Priscila. My parents are very friendly and understanding, but they are strict when the subject is education and good manners, that’s why I grew up very responsible and polite. I also have an elderly dog, his name is Nut, and he is a Yorkshire terrier, I just love him, he is very loving, affectionate and playful.

My experiences with children had started early with 15 years when I started helping out in the children’s ministry at my church. After that I never stopped working taking care of children. I’ve been a child monitor at a school, at a gym and at camps and community events, babysitting, and in 2018 I completed my university in Degree in Visual Arts, I’ve been an Au pair before in 2020. At the currently I works as Private Arts Teacher and Babysitter. But I also have several experiences in caring for children before these.I currently teach private arts classes with an emphasis on preschool development.

I usually spend my free time listen musics, watch television, films and TV series, play games, painting, work out, reading books. On my weekends, I visit friends, go to cinema to watch good films that I love such as comedies, drama, adventure and children’s films. I love to stay at home with my parents to talk and cook together. I would describe myself as an open-minded, patient and outgoing person, my family and friends say that I´m very responsible. I also appreciate learning new things. I love to travel, no matter the place, I always enjoy the trip!

My responsibilities with children have always been preparing snack, to help with the school activities, to play, fun activities with sports and arts, walk outdoors, to watch TV, serve the meal, to give bath, and I prepare it to sleep, every day during the week I was responsible for it during some years. It was very nice because I like to do this very much, also, because I was an Au pair in 2020, so I already had a good experience too, but unfortunately I had to go back to Brazil because when the pandemic happened, the host parents started to stay at home and would no longer need my help, and as I was in the worst moment of the corona virus, I couldn’t find another family and had to go back to my country, and I feel that I didn’t have the necessary experience to develop my English skills.

In my current job, I am a private art teacher for 2 children, a 4 year old girl and a 5 year old boy, but at times when their mother requests me I also babysit them. I’ve been with them for over 2 years.
I also took care of a 6-month-old baby girl for a friend who is a pediatrician, I help her during the periods she is seeing patients and I keep the baby. And lastly I also took care of a 6 month old baby boy, for a couple that works from home, but they need someone to stay with the baby while they are working.
In the past I was also a nanny for a 1 year old baby girl for a friend for 4 months. I was an Au pair for a family in New Jersey, I took care of a 4 year old girl and a 3 year old boy.
I gave private lessons for 8 months to a 7 year old girl and a 10 year old boy, they are siblings, and I also did the same for a family that has a 10-year-old girl, I gave her private lessons for 7 months.

I´ve decided to be an Au Pair again because I hope this experience can help to improve my English skills and living, working and studying in USA would be great for my future career. I also would like to travel abroad and know more about American way of life, about the American culture and share experience with you. I think that would be fascinating to get to know more about other country and culture while working, studying and living there. I want to do my best work and I would take care of your children . I want to give them all my care and knowledge and I would do it lovely and carefully.
My family is very supporting about my trip to the U.S.A, as they know it’s going to be very important for my life, it’s very good to have an experience in another country. In this way, I can grow more as an independent person, improve my English and learn about your marvelous culture!

Now I’m excited waiting for your contact, I hope to hear from you soon! Thank you! Best regards.

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more aboutMarina or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This