Marylise Guimaraes De Oliveira

Home Country: Brazil
Age: 27
Qualified to Care For: Children Ages 2 and Older
Available: 10/16/21 (Extension)

My Video
Photos

Letter To My Future Host Family

Dear host family,
My name is Marylise, I'm 26 years old, I live in Guaíra, a city in the countryside of São Paulo, Brazil.  I have a 6 years University degree in Psychology. I lived away from my family for six and a half years while I was at Univeristy, and  I have recently returned to my small town. I like to live here because it is very quiet, well cared and very beautiful, in addition, it's where my close family and my old friends live.
I live with my mother and my sister, their boyfriends are always around here too, we have a lot of fun when we get together. My mother, my sister and I always have dinner together, talk about our day and play with our dog. My parents are separated so my father is living with my grandparents, I visit them often for a family lunch and we have lovely conversations. My sister and I are very close friends and we love cooking together, watching movies and talking about many different subjects. My family and I support each other a lot, we are very happy and united.
I am a patient, outgoing and cheerful person, I like to please whomever I like, that's why I sometimes cook for my friends and invite them over to talk and have fun. I don't really like crowded and noisy places, so I prefer to stay at home, go to parks, movies, malls, restaurants with my family and friends. My hobbies are watching movies and tv series, walking, exercising, playing with my dog, reading books, being in contact with nature and meeting with my friends.
I am currently doing temporary jobs working as a nanny, waitress, children's party entertainer. Although I have finished University, I have not yet received my registration as a Psychologist, I am studying for public exams in the area. I graduated at Federal University of Triângulo Mineiro (UFTM) and studied Psychology full time, so I had no way of having formal jobs, but I was always involved with volunteer and temporary work aimed at children. I taught classes to needy children, I was a babysitter, I worked as volunteer to collect clothes for poor kids, I organized academic days with workshops, lectures and round tables for children too.
During my work with children I fell in love with them. In schools I worked with children of various ages (from 6 to 12 years old) and taught them about feelings and how to deal with them, in addition to making drawings, paintings, collages, theaters, music and even writing stories. In my work as a nanny, I took care of a 4-month-old and a 7-year-old child, I was responsible for changing diapers, bathing, feeding, playing with dolls, took to school, drawing, played hide and seek, watching cartoons, read children's books, helped with school assignment and put them to sleep.
I know and like to drive, I have been driving since 2012 and since then I drive both motorbikes and cars. I am a good driver, because I am calm, safe and know how to drive in big cities, highways, during the day or night. I know how to swim and even won university swimming competitions. I like to cook, especially salty dishes, but I also like to risk making desserts.
I want to be an aupair because I love taking care of children, I love to play, teach and learn from them. I also want to learn to speak English fluently, get to know new places, cultures, people and have incredible experiences in another country, as this will bring me great knowledge. I also know that an opportunity like this will add a lot to my professional experience, as I love the area of child and school psychology.
I hope my future host family will be  patience, understanding and willing to teach me what I will need to know to be the best au pair possible to their children. In addition that, I hope we can become good friends.  I am a very flexible person, open and receptive to changes, I think that respect is fundamental in all human relationships.
I will do my best when taking care of your children and give them a lot of love and attention, trust me. I know my English is still not perfect and it is far from it, but I have a large experience in childcare and knowledge about their development, so I will take good care of your children. I am studying English every day and dedicating myself a lot to be an Aupair.
I'm sure I will do my best and we will get along very well. I am excited about this opportunity and I will do my best to make my dream come true and I hope to be essential in the healthy development of your children as citizens and human beings. In addition to making sure that your family will gain a friend and good quality professional.
Thank you for reading this letter.
Warm regards,
Marylise

Learn More About Me

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about Marylise or any of our wonderful applicants. In order to have full access to our entire database of au pairs, please login or create a new host family application.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This